Greetings from South-Africa

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

What's up Steemit? My name is Stéan (it's probably not pronounced the way you think it is), I'm a 23 year old 3rd year applications development student from Cape Town South-Africa. I've been doing Java, HTML, CSS, Bootstrap, PHP, Database design and Oracle PL/SQL while at university. A very good friend of mine introduced me to Steemit a few days ago so I thought I might as well give it a go. Here's a very poorly photoshopped photo of myself and 2 of my buddies (I'm the middle one) inspired by The lonely island's song called "Cool guys don't look at explosions".

dsfdsfffff.jpg

Here's some more poorly photoshopped photos of myself which is currently on display on my Tinder. The idea was to incorporate the things I enjoy in life such as pizza and space (It goes without saying that I've been pretty unsuccessful on Tinder).

13697182_10210247223761508_5563359575828529225_n.jpg

This was taken at Company's Garden in Cape town. If you visit Cape Town you should definitely go visit there, feeding the squirrels was fun.

16265374_10212124853261072_210436451481815385_n.jpg

Portaying my deep and inspiring thoughts on life.

14102360_10210566072572529_8597345232664245578_n.jpg

Besides being really bad at photoshop, I also enjoy riding Enduro in my spare time. Here's a photo from the most recent one I did. I actually almost broke both my legs in that race after hitting a really deep rut. My front wheel got stuck in the rut as I entered it, throwing me over the handlebars and causing me to do a frontflip and ended up in a 1/2 meter of mudd where I almost drowned as well.

14700881_10211075518228352_8957702637397265729_o.jpg

Before the incident.

IMG_5090.JPG

After the incident.

So yeah, I'm not entirely sure in what way I'll be contributing to Steemit but I'm considering writing about some of my adventures, my university experience (which is quite funny considering that they cancelled the degree I applied for on the first day of university and replaced it with a diploma causing my curriculum to change every year for the last 3 years), stories about my 7 pets (4 dogs and 3 cats) , tech tutorials or even just posting more poorly photoshopped photos. Ideas are welcome.

I'm happy to be part of this growing community and I'd like to grow with you guys! (and girls if you wanna be PC).


Untitled.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Hah, the level of swag in your pics is over 9000!

Naaa man thats at least 10000 hahahaha

Thanks for being on Steemit! Enjoyed the post.

Join us on chat. There is, also, a #help channel that can answer any Steemit related questions.

And we love pizza :)

pizza is love, pizza is life

Hahaha, what a great introduction! Welcome to Steemit. I'm also into programming, so I'm happy to see that more, and more programmers are joining Steemit.

I left a like and a follow, I'm sure that you will keep up the amazing work of your posts.

Have a nice day,
-FreddyFish

haha thanks man. I'll be doing another blog tomorrow

Welcome to Steemit @benniebanana :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Welcome neighbour, im from Botswana

Welcome to the Steemit community :) follow me at https://steemit.com/@vj1309

Great post, we'd think your Tinder would be raging with those edits!!

Congratulations @benniebanana! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $20.43 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 07 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it as much as I do. I'm following you to know you better. Feel free to connect with me @lulita 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60896.89
ETH 3361.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49