Why Wouldn't You Power Up 100%?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I've been holding my Steem tokens for months now, and I came to the realization...Why the hell have I not put it all into my Steem Power?

Image result for steemit
Image Source


Steemit is something that is always on my mind. I truly believe in this platform, and the concept of receiving a real return on my social media investment is incredibly attractive.

If you've spoken to me in real life in the last few months, inevitably I will have mentioned Steemit at some point, because I believe the idea is revolutionary and a revelation.

I know I'm probably not telling you anything you don't know. I'm making this post on Steemit for christ's sake! You get it, or else you wouldn't be here reading this.

With the recent rise in the price of SBD, this question has become even more relevant to me. At last glance, Steem Dollars were trading for $13.75 and were up to around $20 a few days ago

My question to you is, why hold without holding it as SP?

Lamp, Idea, Pear, View, Thought, Inspiration


I'm sure there are plenty of people actually utilizing the income from their Steem. I would love to be one of these people, in fact, and I plan to invest my time in the platform even more than I have.

But if you aren't actively selling your steem in exchange for fiat or other currencies, why wouldn't you power up all of your Steem? If you believe in the platform, and you believe in the potential for the currency to increase, why hold steem other than as SP?

I am honestly curious what people's reasons are, because I've realized that I don't have any good reasons for NOT powering up 100%.


All uncredited pictures from the pixabay.com

If you received value from this post, please upvote, follow, and resteem!


My latest Posts

My Best Posts

Sort:  

Couldn't agree more i just bought some steem and powered up 100 % only because i see the potential of this network and i am comfortable waiting for a bit before i start withdrawing profits.Lets see how this journey ends up being.

Exactly!

I have sold some SBD on the exchanges recently due to the rise in the price of SBD. It's hard not to cash that in. However, I may consider buying steem to power up with my SBD earnings instead of buying ETC on coinbase with it.

Either way, I'm gaining by holding my steem coins as SP instead of having them in liquid steem. I don't need to withdraw them, nor do I plan to.

True in my opinion you are personally investing time and effort when you invest in steem.
Feel free to check out a post i did about buying steem power n powering up . https://steemit.com/steemit/@jsonkidd/why-i-bought-steem-and-powered-up-100

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44