steemTools | Steem Follower, the smart way to get upvotes.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Since the first moment that I started posting on Steemit, I realized that is very hard to make your post visible to other Steemians. There are so many new posts all the time, that it can be very hard to be noticed. In my last post about my Steem experience, I talked about how important is to be part a community. It’s easier to promote your posts in a discord channel where there are fewer people than leaving it to grow organically.

Almost every discord server that I’m part of, has a promote post channel, where everybody copy-pastes the links to their posts but is not enough to just copy-paste your post. You need to engage in the discord conversation, make friends and then they will be more likely to upvote your posts.

A few weeks ago, I found another alternative to promote my posts and get some extra upvotes. Steem Follower, developed by @mahdiyari. Is a site where you HAVE to upvote at least 5 posts per day before your last post is promoted on the website. I’m getting 3 to 6 upvotes per day, and I’ve been using it as a mean to search for good content and Steemians to follow.

I know that I could just go on Steemit and explore the tags, trending, hot or new sections, to find my dose of content. The difference is that by doing it on Steem Follower, I get upvotes for doing it. The website is very straightforward, I’ll show how it works with some images.

The first thing to do, It’s to login to Steem Follower. It uses SteemConnect to log in, if you use stuff like busy or any other application related to Steem different to Steemit, then you know that Steem Connect is the standard to log in.



1.png


Is important to take a look at the website address everytime that you log in to Steem Connect. The address needs to look like the address the image. If you see anything different; especially in the ‘.com’ part, then is very probably that you click a link to a scam.



2.png.png
Always make sure that you're in the right website!!!


There is two main sections of Steem Follower that I use, the section to vote and find new content. It is named ‘Manual Curation’ and is located under ‘Services’.



3.png.png


There are some options to filter the posts that you'll see. Normally I spend more of my time on the new posts. I read the ones that look interesting and vote five per day, I don’t vote more because I like to leave some voting power for the curation trails that I follow.



7.png


The other section that I use frequently is 'My profile' that is under the username. Here you can check what have you voted during the day and the day before. You can also see who voted for you, normally I check who voted my posts, look for their post in the 'Manual curation' section, if I like their post, I upvote them.



9.png


I really think that Steem Follows is a good way to increase your upvotes and base fan without having to invest a lot of time. It won’t put your post in the Trending section but it always helps.

I invite you to consider voting for @mahdiyari as a witness. He is the brains behind Steem Follower and Steem Auto and seems to work very hard for the benefit of the Steem community.



Steem Follower
Discord Channel


More of my stuff.


arrl.png

arrl.png


logoFollowme.png


Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 1.49% upvote!
I was summoned by @ninjabot. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

How Cool!

You got a 15.87% upvote from @coolbot courtesy of @ninjabot!

Help us grow, delegate today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43