Friday Favorites! The Posts that Caught My Eye This Week

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

FF8-cover.png

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

pink-chalk.png

First off, a new steemian I met this week!

@linnyplant

A sweet parenting moment from a new steemian! Go give her some steemit love!:
FF-8-TWINS.png

@denmarkguy

OMG, this post NAILS it! The whole incessant debating (mostly of politics lately) drives me to pick my ass when people don’t even discuss what might be done to actually make a change and instead go round and round worrying that they might be “wrong”!

FF-8-denmarkguy.png

@abmakko

This post really helped me see that my distracted nature might be used in a good way… in a way to find inspiration

FF-8-DISTRACTIONS.png

@dedicatedguy

And something that hit home for me, since I felt like my brain was doing everything it possibly could to stop me from writing this week:

FF-8-sabotgae.png

@inalittlewhile

Here is someone who used their frustrations to respond in a humorous post ‘responding’ to all of the spammers who try to get you to use their “resteem bots”

FF-8BOTS.png

@rwedegis

I Loved the simplicity of this Tutorial for how to make ‘Click to Enlarge’ Photos in your posts!

FF-8-ENLARGEPHOTOS.png

@iconnelly

Something NEW! Interviews with married couples (This week it was ME!) and with a single person each week, along with other questions and the opportunity to ask your questions in the comment section:

FF-8-lovedr.png

@jusipassetti

Why You Need to Pick Your Battles as a Parent:

FF-8-parenting.png

@starzy

A freewrite about a wonderful father and his legacy:

FF-8-legacy.png

@wandrnrose7

This is a beautiful, evocative poem:

FF-8wandrnrose.png

@pranithreddy

A sweet freewrite with a little twist ending

FF-8-tigerfilm.png

pink-chalk.png

That’s all folks! Thanks for stopping by! I’m always looking for new writers to read and feature.

Please feel free to leave a link to your favorite post this week in the comment section here so I can come visit your blog.

pink-chalk.png

Check out the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

pink-chalk.png

Click the icons to read some of my other posts!

Weekly hilarious and salty letters from the cat that lives on a sailboat

TempestCover-250.png

More life stories from me wrapped around the reasons for my tattoos:

Thumb-Tattoos-8.png

And of course, who doesn't like FREE STUFF???

Thumb-10-free-rulers-1.png

pink-chalk.png

byn-sig.png

Sort:  

It is my great honor and privilege to be featured in one of your posts. Thank you very much @byn. God bless...

Truly Yours;

@starzy

It was a beautiful story. It really stuck with me. I hope to leave such an awesome legacy. <3 Thank you for sharing!

Thanks for featuring my post, It's an honour tome :). Btw the posts you compiled are awesome.

Your generosity in helping us new to the platform is wonderful @byn. I finally had a breather and realized I've yet peeked back into your world. As I've indicated before, I really enjoy your posts -- especially about your writing journey. So you'll be seeing more of me and I love to comment! :)

If you like my randomness and ability to just put my truth out there, you should be happy :) I can be a bit scattered, but I try to be consistent by posting a little something each day! I appreciate your support!

Looking forward to the ones you write for the House 🤓

Just let me know when you want me to start and I'll try to stay more vigilant throughout the week now that my head is hopefully back on straight (mostly)!

glad about your head 😜 If you look at the april schedule in airtable - it is pretty much open. Claim your spots and topics - however many or few you want....

Thank you for the feature @byn! You Rock!

You're most welcome! Thanks for continually putting out such great content!

Thank you @byn for including my post and I'm happy that you enjoyed it.

Fantastic compilation, @byn, I'm gonna make sure to go through these posts step by step. Thank you for picking out all the besties and putting them in one place. I have so little time recently that it's almost impossible to follow Steemit's feed on a daily basis, so posts like this are really a big help!
All the best,
Klaudia

You're most welcome! I found myself frustrated with trying to keep up with my feed. I try to use this as a base to support others and visit them throughout the week for support as well, especially those that are newer than I am. :) I appreciate your comments!

Thanks for the feature. I appreciate!

Thanks for including me. am glad you enjoy my content :-)

Some great posts there by some great people! Upvoted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69000.61
ETH 3825.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48