Singles And Married Episode Two: Exclusive interviews, Hook ups, music, Love Doctor Session and lots More...

in #entertainment6 years ago (edited)

22815297_1668246153206196_5768091668474751242_n.jpg

Good Morning everyone, I am so excited we are here again for the second episode of singles and married. I appreciate all the feed backs I got from all of you who participated on the show last week.

Therefore as a result of the feed back we would have to separate the two segments into different days of the the week while the show would still retain its name. We will be having the singles interviews within the week and the married interviews on Saturday.
we will be very glad to hear your suggestions.

I am really sorry that I am late on the show, I caught a cold. So of you're ready let's have our singles interviews with @adejoke16.

Singles Interview With @adejoke16
DQmU1z5SUz7hx8AYoCsAZYRUReDHmB6h8onuUV3aNL9HmyG_640x480.jpg

@iconnelly: We are glad you are here. Please take the questions and answer accordingly.

  1. May we meet you? Your names please. Tell us about yourself, where you come from education, career, age and family?

  2. Are you currently in a relationship. If yes tell us about it, and if no why?

  3. What's your fantacy relationship or marriage.

  4. So who do you crush on in Steemit. Name please.

  5. Describe your ideal man?

  6. What do you look for in a man and in a relationship.

  7. Where would you love to have your honey moon.

  8. How many kids would you love to have?

  9. What advice do you have for girls who seek for a man?

  10. What do you want to tell all single people out there.

Question of the day

How old were you when you had your first kiss?
@adejoke16 answers questions.
‬: We are glad you are here. Pleas take the questions and answer accordingly.

  1. Can we meet you?
    My name is Adesokan Adejoke.
    I hail from Oyo State, the 6th from 7 Children.
    A Student of Archeology from the University of Ibadan.
    I'm a professional Hairstylist.
    I'm in my mid 20's.

  2. Are you currently in a relationship. If yes, tell us about it, and if no why?
    I'm not yet in a relationship, God is taking me through a process of being whole.

  3. What's your fantasy relationship or marriage.

Can I skip this part?

  1. Who is your Steemit Crush?
    You can check my blog on Mondays to find out @gee1 thank you for the initiative 😘.

  2. Describe your ideal man?
    My ideal man is the man who can give me wings to soar.

  3. What do you look for in a man
    *If he his in the presence of God
    *Level of IQ.

  4. Where would you love to have your honey moon
    Bahamas!

  5. How many kids would you love to have?
    You will find out, when am married🤩

  6. What advice do you have for girls who seek for a man?
    I don't think I have an answer for this

  7. What do you want to tell all single people out there.

Seek God first, Be prayerful, explore, enjoy your singleness, build and empire if need be!

Question of the day

How old were you when you had your first kiss?
I think 18, because I was really naive.

@iconnelly : hahaha, Please answer question 3 my dear.
@adejoke16 ‬: I don't know what to say.
@iconnelly : What do you see, how do you want your dream marriage to look like?
@iconnelly : You speak like someone who has gone through so many shambles?
@iconnelly : And no longer believes in love
@adejoke16 : I believe in love
@adejoke16 ‬: honestly I believe in True love.
@adejoke16 ‬: I create my own fantasy

@iconnelly: Thanks for coming on the show. Hope to have you next time.

Hope we had fun with @adejoke16? I believe we learnt a few things. Let's go for our first musical break. There has been no request this week so let me play a nice song.

Welcome back to the next segment of the show.

Love Doctor Session

Should a woman go ahead to marry a man despite his uncontrollable temper?

This is a person decision the woman should consider. Every women should be able to master the temperament of her man, same goes for the man. Everyone has down town times but any down town that will turn a woman to a punching bag is wrong. No matter how much he claims to love you, he should love you enough not to raise his hands on you.
For me I would say the mistakes most single ladies do is to see a man that beats you and hopes he will change. Yes he might, but that would take a lot of work. Are you willing to go through that process?

Like I said, its a personal decision.

If a woman has a kid for another man, a suitor ask for her hand in marriage after dating for a year plus, he is not away she has a kid, she is skid that he might flee, should she open up?

Answer
Love is a beautiful thing, the good thing is s true love does not descriminate, therefore let her open u. If he leaves, he might not truly love her. I always love to ask this questions:

would you still love me if you see the worse part of me? How much is love loving too much?

How do I deal with this guy, I love him so much but he is always cheating on me?

Answer
Sister, the doors to exit is open but before you do that keep in mind that there are no perfect relationship. We are what we get most times, are you sure you are not giving him the warrant to cheat?
The next question you should ask: does this guy even truly loves me? Love is give and take. Two of you must be ready to share and receive. Thus, if one is constantly cheating it might be very unhealthy to remain there.

Thanks to everyone who participated on the love doctor series.

We move to the next segment of the show connect zone.

If you're single and wants to mingle, or searching for a partner, please feel free to come along here.
Rules are simple.
Don't get involved if you don't meet the specification.

You must be 18years and above to join.

Don't play with anyone's emotions.

If you don't stand by the rules there are consequence. Please note that some people on connect zone might not be on steemit yet.

So let's get down to business whom do we have here?

IMG-20180324-WA0035.jpg

Name:‬ I'm Omolara
Location: Lagos
Age: 25 years old
Occupation: Executive Assistant/Student
Wants a Christian, God-fearing, responsible Man.
Agee: 29-40
For: Dating/Relationship and something serious.
‬whatsapp +2348083141479

Note: Please don't call if you do not qualify there are consequence

Let's go on another musical break

So let's move to the next segment:
Couples Interview session

Today we have @byn who has been married for over 25 years. Wow let's hear them I believe we will learn a lot.

Here are the questions.

  1. May we meet you ma, your name and your husband.

  2. Do you have kids? How many?

  3. How did you meet your husband and where?

  4. What made you fall in live and how long did you date?

  5. At what point where you sure he was the one?

  6. What challenges have you encountered, discuss at least one or two.

  7. How did you overcome the challenge.

  8. Despite the rampant challenges today how have you kept your bond strong?

@byn: Oh myyy... I'll try to condense my answers down smiley

  1. My name is Byn @byn and my husband's name is Patrick @serapium on steemit
  2. We have 5 kids ages 26, 22, 21, 19 & 17
  3. We actually met at a party. You can read our different perspectives of this story in our steemit posts:

https://steemit.com/love/@byn/an-unexpected-love-story-really-unexpected-my-perspective-of-our-how-we-met

  1. As my husband stated in his post, he says it was love at first sight. smiley I took a bit longer, but within a week or so of spending time together, I was in love with him as well.
    We dated for only about 3 months and then broke up after he went away to school... we were apart for almost exactly 3 years and got back together. Eight months later we were married.

  2. I was sure he was the one before we ever broke up, but being apart forced both of us to realize that no one else could even compare to what we had when we were together. It was like something magical, unbelievable almost, like something in a movie. Which was very strange for me especially as my parents went through many relationships and marriages and never had what we had. I had no experience of even seeing someone else have the kind of love we had.

  3. Well apart from the obvious issues of my mental/emotional health issues (I ws diagnosed with Dissociative Identity Disorder after a miscarriage after we got back together) ... but that is literally a novel-length part of the story. We have had a lot of financial struggles over the years, raising kids comes with it's own set of challenges and dealing with family disapproval, etc. were some things we had to deal with. We lost a home to black mold (and all of our belongings) when our kids were little and moved aboard a bus with them, traveling the US for a few years, which was an adventure, sure, but also very challenging.

  4. We dealt with things as they came, as we could. The undertones to anything, any challenge was always that we had each other as our foundation. We got through hard times because we had no other choice. We knew that our relationship was the most important thing and even during the hard times, we still hung onto each other for strength.

  5. I'd say the biggest thing that keeps us together is that we are not afraid to lean on each other. He is strong and holds me up when I am weak... and he leans on me and let's me be the strong one when he is feeling weak. We respect each other and our individual strengths. We keep the love alive by being real with each other, making each other a priority (even over our kids) and that is the core of who we are. Neither of us feels complete without the other one.

Question from @jeaniepearl
Question :

How do you feel with times when you want your space like you just want to be alone for sometime.

Answer
The "space" issue used to come up more for my husband as he was an introvert. He would take his space to go do things on his own. After raising and staying home with five kids and homeschooling for a decade (and since then another 15 years,) I am more often the one that needs space, but as a mom, I think I have a harder time taking it for myself.

The most important thing is communication AND knowing what it is that you need to recharge. Some people need physical touch, some people need socializing, some people do best if they can spend time outside (like my husband) and me? I like to be at home in my cozy space and have everyone else leave for a while. That is STILL somewhat rare, even though most of my kids are gone, because two still live at home and the adult kids visit often. I just end up staying up really late to get my alone time. Now that I think of it, I've done the 'staying up late' thing to get my alone time for a very very long time!
So I guess long story short, figure out what you need to recharge and realize that it's not anyone else's job to make it happen FOR you (although it's always nice to try and help your loved ones by giving them the space to figure it out... it is up to them to do so.) Take time for yourself, because otherwise your relationship will suffer for it.

DQmQwjDR1WJxXFxtfZE8rt5EAruopSeDadi2neDe7S68J4z_1680x8400.png

DQmeNsgkVF1NcZzeu28rT9TVDCmAV1uyDgtuqpfKagoP9D7_1680x8400.png

I want to say thank you to all of you who partiscipated.

Answer the Question of the day and Win SBD

Last week winner was @estherlove. (Paid)
Today's question: How old were you when you had your First kiss?.

See you next week.

Photo credits: @adejoke16 @byn

Sort:  

My first kiss was when I was 16

Lol

I was young and innocent
But he was indifferent
Never minding my diligence

After an evening mid week service
He opted to walk me home
We got to see bend
And then he made to swerve

Whoosh.... A wet kiss landed on my lips....
Smiles.... ☺

Your entry is valid
Wow, wetin God go judge plenty ooo hehe from church una enter one corner, chai!

I had my first kiss when i was 23 years old.

Lol my first kiss was at the age of 5. During a very interesting game. After that we were busted by our teacher 😭😭😭 and was seriously flogged . That's one of the days I can't forget in my life.
Bro keep the good work going

Another interesting and educative interview section @iconnelly. I enjoyed every moment of it. Kudos! 💪👏👏👏

Thanks dear for reading!

Follow @wafrica an use the tag for more upvotes.

I learnt from this episode,thanks to @byn for answering my question .

I was 19 when i had my first kiss

Thanks for the reminder i was thinking of the tag but cpuld not remember it. Already followed when it was lunched.

Your entry is valid!

It was nice hearing from you @adejoke16. My orente... Always on point!!!

Thanks for the musical break @iconnely.. You won't believe that this is the first time I am seeing that video by Simi.

I had my first kiss really early. Would let you know much later.

Thanks @gee1 your entry is valid!

Wow
Amazing question. I was 16 years when I had my first kiss

Thanks for coming around, your entry is valid

Guess I had my first kiss at 8 or 9. People have spoil since. I know

Thanks for reading 8 or 9? Your entry is valid

And here i was thinking that i am a master in evading some answers😀😀😀😀@adejoke16.
Space sometimes is required in relationships,it does help.
My first kiss,i was in secondary school,14years By a girl....and no things we just did in boarding school...

Your entry is valid thanks for reading!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73