Steemit DISCOVERIES with @axios [EP 3]: Steemians Worth Following!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Title.png

AHOY fellow Steemian friends!

Welcome to our THIRD EPISODE of @axios discoveries, a community-driven post that showcases some of Steemit's most valuable, supportive, and entertaining creators and curators here on Steemit!

I believe that Steemit is literally creating the future of social media as we speak. The beauty is that although the function of the platform is incredibly unique, it's actually the community that is creating and encoding its future.

While this may seem like the obvious function of a social network, in my opinion, it's not quite like anything we've seen on Facebook, YouTube, or any other mainstream platform alike.

The other day I had this realization that Steemit is actually a Community-Engineered Social Network. While Steemit is a powerful beta-platform, it's actually providing a space for individuals from around the world to come together, create value with each other, to create new platforms and functions that serve the virtual and real world realms as a whole!

Finally we have a place where developers, creators, artists, visionaries, teachers, leaders, innovators, and many more, can come together to share, collaborate, and grow together.

celebrate2-gif.gif

In this episode, I seek to share some of that value with you today with hopes that I shine light on some powerful new Steemians that you've never heard of!

With that being said, we've got a lot of fantastic content to share in this episode, so let's get straight to it!




Most Entertaining Steemian: @maneki-neko

@maneki-neko is one of my favorite newly discovered creators here on Steemit. He's an "island boy" from Hawaii who is currently making his rounds in Tokyo, exploring the city and sharing his unique experiences.

One thing that I'd love to see more of on Steemit is comedic content and @maneki-neko's channel most definitely embodies that.

He keeps it fun, informative, and entertaining with his recent d.tube video that showcases some of Steemit's best tracking and analytical tools while simultaneously expressing his love for @ginabot lol.

ginbot gif2.gif

I'm also a big fan of @maneki-neko's life vlogs. Lately he's been sharing interesting stories about his experiences in Tokyo... like running into a real life Mario Kart race at a stop sign:

mari cart gif.gif

In my opinion, @maneki-neko is just getting started. Follow his rapidly growing channel today and remember... "The Fortune Cat Beckons You!"



Best Steemit Promoter: @artakush

@artakush is... well... he's @artakush. There really isn't any other way to describe him. The guy is like a blast of celebratory confetti in human form.

I got a chance to web chat with him on a recent @dtubedaily virtual meetup where he lit up the call with a spontaneous montage of singing, dance, and laughter. Very much similar to his recent "Unintentional Intentionally Unintended Steemit Promo song.

artakush fun.gif

Speaking of promotions, @artakush has been on fire with his recent Steemit promotional vids. His "Unintentional Promotion #3 Prank" recently went viral. It's simply hilarious and a genius marketing approach...

steemit promo1.gif

If you're looking for a Steemian who is upbeat, positive, and a ton of fun - then @artakush is the man to follow!



Best Steemit Community: @dtubedaily

Now @maneki-neko and @artakush are very different in nature, but they have one core thing in common. What is that you ask? Well, it's the @dtubedaily community of course!

Looking for a reason to film more on d.tube? Well, look no further than the @dtubedaily clan.

Boy oh boy, this group is popping with energy, friendship, and a whole lot of love! I joined this group last week and have never felt such a welcoming and supportive vibe!

Inspired by Winny AKA @myndnow, this discord community has quickly grown into a staple platform on Steemit and d.tube. In a recent virtual meetup, we collaborated with about 20+ other Steemians and d.tuber's to plan out the future of @dtubedaily by focusing on ways that we could add value to the @steemit and @dtube platform.

@flauwy, a highly active, supportive, and creative developer on the Steemit blockchain, inspired us all with the possibilities of the future to create a specific @dtubedaily platform via @utopian-io!

flauwy1.png

All in all, if you film content daily and you're looking for a positive community to run with, then @dtubedaily is the place to be! Reach out to Winny to request an invite to join!



I Got Your Back Award: @gric

Earlier this week I read this incredible story about this girl (@muniba) who had gone through a myriad of trials and tribulations to get to where she was today, one of Pakistan's most inspiring public figures.

Shortly after I had commented on her Steemit channel and welcomed her to the community, I received a reply from @gric who shared this:

@gric saving the day.png

@gric had done his researched and discovered that this was indeed a fake account and that @muniba was not the owner of it. Within a few days the posts were downvoted and disposed into the Steemit void as they rightfully should be!

I decided to check out @gric's channel as I wanted to know more about his deal as it was obvious that he truly does care about this community. Long story short... I was blown away by what I discovered.

@gric is a highly talented visual artist and painter. Check out his his recent painting from his Gynoid series and you'll see it for yourself!

gric painting.jpg

Here's another within the Gynoid series where he shares the creation process...

gric painting2.jpg

Oh and lets not forget about his epic drone video that showcases the beautiful Hohe Wand Plateau in Lower Austria. Be sure to check out the full version here.

@gric truly is a valuable Steemian, an inspiring creator, and most definitely worth a follow!



Most Proactive Steemian: @ethandsmith

I discovered @ethandsmith through my positive and supportive experience with @thesteemengine, a Discord group community of hard-working Steemians that focuses on providing quality engagement across its members' posts.

@ethandsmith engineered @thesteemengine alongside @HopeHuggs, @catweasel, @enchantedspirit, and @apanamamama and the platform has shown itself to be a very positive and well-organized addition to the Steemit community.

steemengine.png

After meeting @ethandsmith, I followed an inspiring sequence of posts where he sought to crowdfund wobble chairs for his wife's third grade students:

In his post he stated:

Funding education in the United States is very political. Each state's government is in charge of education funding, and depending on the state, this may further be delegated to individual county school systems. Education-related expenses are where the majority of property tax dollars in my local county go, but without a large increase in taxes, it seems like there are fewer and fewer dollars to go around. What if the blockchain can change that?"

ethan schools.png

Long story short, @ethandsmith was able to fully fund his wobble chair project as he meticulously outlines his actions and how he transferred the Steem and made the purchase.

"In the future, I plan to have a blog series dedicated to funding a project from DonorsChoose.org, whether it is one from my wife's classroom or not, I believe we can show teachers in the United States the power of the STEEM Blockchain."

I was inspired by @ethandsmith's proactive and forward-thinking mentality as he demonstrates the potent power that this platform has to offer the world. This is clearly just the beginning of many more exciting and supportive projects to come.

If you wish to support him further, follow his channel and upvote his recent post where he's accepting upvotes and donations for his second project and projects to come!



Most Supportive Steemian: @cabernet

@cabernet AKAK Reez is someone that I've been wanting to mention on here, and this week it's become pretty clear to me that she absolutely deserves recognition.

Formerly residing in Nepal, @cabernet is US-based Steemian who shares interesting content in the realms of culture, health/fitness, and inspiration/motivation.

cabernet photos.png

I share her here today because she's a constant presence on my blog who is always sharing valuable and supportive comments. I really appreciated her last comment after my recent post about my financial situation. It honestly helped me tremendously after sharing a post that made me feel quite vulnerable and uncomfortable. She was there to show support in a time when I truly needed it.

cabernet comment.png

If you check out her channel, you can see that she is constantly resteeming other Steemians' content and upvoting their comments along the way. I really appreciate her approach here and feel she adds a ton of value to the Steemit community.

So if you're looking to get in shape, learn about new cultures, or just find a sense of inspiration along the way - be sure to follow @cabernet!



Most Dreamy Steemian: @aprilangel

Have a crazy dream lately? Yeah? Well then you need to know about @aprilangel!

dream analysis.jpg

@aprilangel is another Steemian that I've been meaning to promote on here. She presents herself as a dream analyst and if you check out her Steemit channel, you'll find a wealth of information regarding just that!

I've really enjoyed my interactions with @aprilangel as she is clearly here to help and engage with the community. She shares a lot about different dream symbols and what they could mean for you. @aprilangel also analyzes other Steemian's dreams, as she did my own!

As you'll read, I had a creepy dream about a tarantula crawling up my leg - eek!

dream.png

Oh... and did I mention that she's a talented and beautifully eloquent musical artist?

aprilangel.gif

Her song "Turtle Dove" is something we can probably all relate to... "You suck at love" is one of the main verses, and I thoroughly enjoyed the songs bluntly beautiful truth :P

@aprilangel is a wonderful presence here on Steemit and a creator/curator who deserves recognition! Go check her channel out today!




Steemit Is Modeling The Future Of Social Media

With so much value being added to this platform every single day, @steemit is quickly becoming the model platform for the future of crypto-based social networks.

Bottom line, we're already here and doing it, and the more we are here collaborating, learning, and growing with each other, the stronger we will become.

I'm extremely grateful for being a part of this community, and I'm so excited for what may come!

Signing out for now...

Much love.

@axios



Who was your favorite Steemian listed above? I want to know! Share your thoughts in the comments below!



Thanks For Stopping By :)

I-love-you-steemit.gif



Featured Posts by @axios

title-play.png

11111.png

steem-stay-title-play.png

All photo credits can be found by clicking on the picture

Sort:  

Thanks Axios! It’s amazing how you put together your posts from good research and make them substantial and informative! I haven’t made a lot of posts of this length, maybe I’ve got a different style where it’s a bit more compact. Anyway, you’ve really got the energy. Keep going!

I really appreciate that @verbaldancing. These are probably my most important posts here on Steemit so I really try to add as much value as possible!

While depth is nice, I really do enjoy the compact, quick reads as well. Theres most definitely a place for them here. Keep doing what you do brother!

Thanks Axios! I feel that we’re all finding oud Unique Voice by sharing on this platform. I think my posts will naturally expand over time as well, I’ve got a lot to share and focus on really connecting to the readers. My biggest obstacle is probably that my message is very different, ‘far out’ for some people. But far out can be a good thing if I can create a bridge between my world and the reader’s world, without being afraid of rejection or holding back.

we’re all finding oud Unique Voice by sharing on this platform.

Fully agree man. Steemit provides a great reason to develop it every day!

My biggest obstacle is probably that my message is very different, ‘far out’ for some people. But far out can be a good thing if I can create a bridge between my world and the reader’s world, without being afraid of rejection or holding back.

I think you already have the solution to your obstacle. It's most definitely a process that I'm working through as well.

When I shared my article about polyamory, many people had never heard of it before but I linked poly concepts with real world concepts that are useful to everyone.

I'm sure you've done the same but really you can link the far out and well known together in so many ways if the intention is truly to understand and be understood!

Man wow! Wow man! How do you screen capture those gifs so well?
Thanks for the mention - and honorable title - floored first thing in the morning.

Also -saw that guy copy this post - how lame!

You deserve it bro! It's called "Gyazo GIF", super useful little gizmo ;-) And yeah that dude is super lame. I think it was a spam bot... seemed really oddly copy/pasted.

You're making me blush over here hahah. Thank you for the mention @axios! :)

I'm super glad you found one of my posts that one time and we connected on here. You always have something funny, inspiring, motivating, and/or simply just cheerfulness to give to the community. I can see how much work you put in and I really think you can make it huge on here.

Just this idea of posting "Steemit Discoveries." I haven't see posts like this before so I'm assuming this is your own idea? That's brilliant! You're not just appreciating some of the members of this community but also putting together this info in one page so most of us don't have to do the work ;)

Keep doing what you're doing. Your energy is contagious. I'm always up for supporting genuine, humble people like you!

You're making me blush over here hahah.

Mission accomplished! :P

Seriously though I was feeling really quite raw and a bit insecure after posting that last one, especially since I didn't explain any of the why behind WHY I actually did what I did. So yeah, your comments really helped convince me that all was well :)

I really appreciate you and am so glad we crossed paths as well :) and it's also synchronously weird that you live in Iowa right now lol

It's a huge coincidence. I've been to Davenport a ton of times. It's an hr from where I live :P Where do you live now btw? Not sure if I've seen you mention this in your posts. Totally cool if you're not comfortable with it!

Crazy! I moved to Austin, Texas about three years ago. It's an amazing city. Creative, friendly, and great weather. I love it :) are you in Iowa for school or work?

I'm in school right now. Finishing grad school in May and then moving out of the cold land haha

I've heard great things about Austin so I'll definitely be visiting the city sometime after I'm all settled in Plano (I will be moving to Plano, Texas in a few months!) My boyfriend, @biasnarrative, is down there too so if you are ever nearby, we'll have to do a little Steemit meet-up! :D

@cabernet are you following me!?! Lol jk that's so crazy you're headed to Texas next! We'll def have to have a Steemit meet up!

And congrats on getting out of the tundra... that gets old real fast lol

You are doing incredible things @axios and you are SO freaking encouraging. I'm going to go check out your recommended steemians! Thanks for introducing more amazing people :)

@byn

Ah @byn you were definitely one of the first Steemians I connected with on her and it's been so awesome getting to know you more on here! I'm really glad you dig this post, there's plenty of gems still to be discovered!

WOW! That was quite the review! Nice work and fun to look at another side of steem! I spend most of my time here on blockchain and crypto topics. Really a lot of talent finding a voice and cutting out the middle man here! DTube looks like to future too! thx

Thank you @williamgabriel! I really appreciate your kind words. Dtube looks like it to me! ;-)

I really like what you are doing. You have my follow! Keep it up!

Thank you @bumshak! Appreciate it friend :)

Thanks for including @thesteemengine!! :) Enjoy having you in the group!

Of course! So happy that I am a part of it :)

wow this is a great idea and awesome selection of some incredible steemians - I did get to meet @cabernet in person (which was so much fun!) and she is so sweet!! :)

lol so oddly enough @cabernet actually told me about you a few days after she met you. Idk what brought it up but it was the second Steemian who had mentioned your name within a week! (which I thought was quite a coincidence), and yeah that's how I found your channel haha. It doesn't surprise me that she's so sweet!

awww it's amazing the connections steemit brings!! <3 that makes me so happy to hear too!

Thank you @axios for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 6.61% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Not bad for someone out of his mind!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77