🎨 Progress of my painting "Gynoid V (Failure)"

in #art7 years ago (edited)

To make the mind more stupid and dull, ideals and conclusions are invented and spread around. All forms of sensations, however refined or gross, cultivate resistance and a withering away. Sensitivity is the dying to every residue of sensation; to be sensitive, utterly and intensely, to a flower, to a person, to a smile, is to have no scar of memory, for every scar destroys sensitivity. To be aware of every sensation, feeling, thought as it arises, from moment to moment, choicelessly, is to be free from scars, never allowing a scar to be formed. Sensations, feelings, thoughts are always partial, fragmentary and destructive. Sensitivity is a total of body, mind and heart.

-- Jiddu Krishnamurti's Notebook

Gynoid V (Failure), 2011
Acrylic on fiberboard
30 x 50 cm / 11.81 x 19.69 in


The Progress

Details

A cross-faded slide show of the progress can be seen on this page:
http://gric.at/gallery/bild250_m.htm

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

I saw this drawing a few hours ago and I could not write anything. I watched for a long time. there is nothing I can write again. I am fascinated by your ability!

Facebook is not totally useless - I would have missed that one otherwise! The feeds here on Steemit need improvement, and wat I also miss is messaging.
Upvoted, resteemed and shared https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/957535857346514944

visionaryartcom Visionary Art tweeted @ 28 Jan 2018 - 08:48 UTC

🎨 Progress of my painting "Gynoid V (Failure)" — Steemit

steemit.com/art/@gric/prog… / https://t.co/BIhnwYkWqO

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

You can use Steem Chat for messaging.

I know of it. But it would be nice to be integrated with Steemit, like, if I go to your page, I should be able to click on message....... maybe in future. There are just way too many separate sites.
........ so we wind up chatting it up on post comments.

It could certainly be implemented into the interface.

i think it's like a shock for everyone who see your works for the first time, :) they are from another world .

Thanks @adelepazani! I must admit that this piece is a bit borderline...

depends on where you draw the border, lol

Looks like I've just discovered a diamond in the rough here!

Wow @gric, this creation is absolutely magical and profound.

This piece connects me with visions of the future... It's an ineffable feeling, can't quite express it in words. Nonetheless, powerful.

To be aware of every sensation, feeling, thought as it arises, from moment to moment, choicelessly, is to be free from scars, never allowing a scar to be formed.

The ability to remove the filter fully would be quite an experience. I assume this would define a non-dual state of awareness. To not choose, to not define, to allow all possibilities to remain in a perfect state of equilibrium as a thought-less, mind-less observer...

Thank you for crossing ways with me @gric. I'm really excited and grateful for the awareness of you here.

Cheers,

~ @axios

Thank you @axios!
Krishnamurti was trying to explain the inexplicable, and even though I see myself failing over and over again to get a glimpse of his clarity, I find in his words comfort and inspiration!

Fully agree with you there brother!

I thought i am sensitive... but i am not sure anymore... :-(
I used to read a lot from Krishnamurti ...
I like your choice.
And of course great painting.. she has fallen apart...

I can't get enough of Krishnamurti's Notebook. I have it as an audio book and I'm listening to it while I'm painting over and over again since more than a year!

grandiose ! thank you Gric for this another wonder of yours. Of course... each breath of ours is a new born breath, and yes, feeling totaly is to be new in each second, no concept, no idea, no mental no nothing but just feeling. Such a way makes the Ego falls apart... Majestic illustration of this high wisdom text. Bravo !

Thank you @tiloupsa! Whenever I stumble upon a beautiful quote I'm going through my paintings, trying to find something that fits. But it's not always easy! :-)

because it is NOT easy that it is worthy to try, right ? easy is not the way to wisdom nor the way to happiness. I do know you agree with me... Go on, Gric, you are on the best path, not the easiest one though ;-)

Thanks again @tiloupsa! You are very kind! :-)

Interesting process. I really like how much of the initial tone/spatters you leave showing through. Acrylic is mostly unfamiliar to me (I use oils), so your process shots are enlightening. Great post.

Thank you!

Absolutely incredible detail! Great work!

Wow that is a wonderful art and great painting i
Adore it 😍 im a photographer that is why i appreciate this work feel free to take a look at my works on my blog

Powerfully! I see here a lot of patience, respect!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46