🎨 "Gynoid" - original painting in acrylics

in #art6 years ago (edited)

d1.jpg

This was the first painting of my Gynoid series...

Gynoid, 2011
Acrylic on fiberboard
40 x 32 cm / 15.75 x 12.6 in
Private collection / France

d2.jpg

Details
d3.jpg

d4.jpg

d5.jpg

2011-08-09_16-56_dsc_1288.jpg

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

WOW !! That is amazing piece ! I absolutely love it !

it kills me :)

I hope not! :-)

super, I know it well, but I can't help it, I am thinking about the joke about the gynoid lover with the built-in cucumber slicer ....... sorry, I am a goof, I know 😜
I also shared it here: https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/957982992680521728

Thanks Otto!

man muas hoit aufpassn: glei hinta da f&? is da automatische gurkenhackler

Ich sehe Du kennst Dich aus damit! :-)

that's some tightly wound up shit!

Cheers A.

Another wonderful piece. I really like your neutral almost sandy palette. Your work makes me think of wonderful old scifi novels I love to read, but bought the cool 70s version in paperback because I was drawn in by the amazing art. I love art that tells a story and my mind is reeling with imagined stores with this piece, wonderful wonderful.

das ist mal wieder ein "Gric-scher" Hammer ... !!!
das ist dein Style - ich liebe ihn :-)
die filigrane Malerei mit dem"Mädel" ist einfach perfekto ... TOP
must resteemed :-)

Wow - this is incredible - the detail of all the wires and substructure of this woman is just insane! I love the color palette you chose and the image itself is striking. All the lines help to draw the eye around the composition and help to lead the viewer the face of the figure. Love it!

Wow, she is beyond fabulous <3 <3 <3
Do you happen to have prints of her for sale?

Thank you @shlomit! Yes, I do have prints here: http://gric.at/shop/

Oh great! Thank you <3

ah .. I am amazed at this picture every time! :) my mouth remains open

Keep breathing! :-)

@gric there’s artists and then there’s you. Insert your favorite adjective here ________.

Thank you @dandays! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04