I have over $250,000 In Fiat Debt... This Is Why I'm Still Smiling.

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)

title.png

I really don't want to share this right now.

Honestly speaking, I'd just really rather not.

It feels so vulnerable and uncomfortable to put myself out there like this.

It'd be so much easier if I just kept this all under the rug.

It'd feel so much more comfortable to act like this never even happened to me.

I don't NEED to share this...

I don't NEED to put myself out there...

But for some reason... I am.



This kind of just happened...

My intention was simply to share my gratitude for Steemit in a short video...

That quickly turned into me exposing one of my greatest struggles in life.

I've never ever shared this publicly.

Most people don't know this about me.

It's something that has taken me to dark depths in my life.

But it has taught me so damn much...

I know I'm not the only one going through similar struggles.

That's why I feel motivated to share.

I've found light in the darkest of times.

And I want to share that light with you today...

title-play.png




Recent Vlogs By @axios




steem-stay-title-play.png

1.24-title-play.png

title.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow. You are a great speaker. You poured your heart out in that video! Ballsy. It was totally worth the watch. You are so positive and happy. Despite the difficulty times, you've discovered what truly drives you and what truly matter in life. It's good to hear you realized that at 24 years old. That right there is a gift you got from the universe. At 24, you're more mature, positive, and content than most people will be at 60.

You work so hard and put in so much time and effort into your blogs and videos. I wish you all the best, @axios! Keep adding positivity to my feed :D

@cabernet thank you so much. I feel so much support and care in your words! It means so much and honestly makes me feel so much better about sharing this. Thank you thank you for sharing your positivity here <3

Thank you so much for sharing that with us. Student debt can be quite harrowing, especially if it’s something you ignore in hopes it’ll go away. I just recently got my 50 thousand + student debt out of default. That first phone call to the collector was nerve wracking and filled with the most intense anxiety, but very much scarier in my mind then in reality. Being grateful for the relationships in your life, the simple things that bring you joy, are by far thy best medicine. So much so, that it’s shifted my entire perspective on life. Changing the way my husband and I think of success, happiness, and what that looks like.

I appreciate you sharing this vulnerable space with us and want you to know that you’re not alone. Many people in this community will huddle around you sticking out their virtual hand, showing all of us the power of love and unity.

That first phone call to the collector was nerve wracking and filled with the most intense anxiety, but very much scarier in my mind then in reality.

I can very much relate to this!

Ah thank you so much @puravidaville for sharing your perspective here. It feels so good to know that I'm supported and that there are others who are right there with me.

You are so awesome - thank you for spreading the love!

Video is not loading, will watch it later but I know where you are coming from. Putting it out there and getting an understanding of it so then you can move on from it is important. I have been an entrepreneur and day trader for almost 10 years. Have gone through very bad years of financial downturn and know the feeling of losing money or being down on your luck big time and for years. Take the lessons and become stronger because that is how you become something amazing in life. Going through big challenges will push you to your full potential, if you want it.

Going through big challenges will push you to your full potential, if you want it.

You are so right @bitdollar. It's one of those things that you can't quite understand until you actually experience it. Experience is the best teacher too. It really engrains it in ya!

Thank you so much for sharing that brother - it is very much appreciated.

100% agree!

Wow thanks for the shivers up my spine! This resonates with me deeply.

the more negative contrast you experience in life, the more opportunity you get to shine brightly on that canvas of darkness

I myself took a course in veterinary asst and whilst I completed it I never did anything with it as what was expected of me not only didn't fall in line with my morals but I learned complicated things to basically become a glorified receptionist. I was deceived. I will never pay the debt I've racked up. I live offgrid now and am working on emancipating myself from the system entirely.

Psychology & psychotherapy really interests me and I'd love to hear more about your knowledge on that!

I just shared something I never thought I would publicly as well.

https://steemit.com/story/@wisewoof/the-drugging-of-my-youth-a-survival-story

Gratitude for the inspiration <3

I just read and replied on your story. Definitely can feel the similarities there with our bouts with with the system.

I'm so glad you enjoyed the article and resonated. After reading your story it makes sense to me why that is the case ;-)

I write about psychology and neuro-semantics all the time on this channel btw!

I have more bouts with the system to share that ultimately lead to me being offgrid! Thankyou for checking it out and commenting, I look forward to learning from you about those topics! ^_^

I needed to hear this right here and right now.
Thank you!

So glad to hear that @bonaventurehoste. It's why I write these things! :)

Ohhhh man. Sorry to hear about your parents and your situation. Bdut is good to see you are pumped and ready to go for a better situation. It is so amazing to hear that you dont let yourself get defeated. Thank you for sharing that with us. You might inspire other people out here. ❤ cheers to a better and brighter future. You for sure have one ahead of you.

I appreciate you brother @sergiomendes. It hasn't always been easy but oddly enough, I'm glad that it all happened to me. I think I'd care to much about failing if I didn't fail as hard as I have early on ;-)

I know the feeling. I have been in a similar situation and only now and thanks to steem and the ckmmunity jn here it is getting better. So it is all about self improvement and become a better version of ourselfes 😀

Really moving, man. Really personal, and really important. Happy to be with you in community as you inspire and also dig into your demons. It's awesome. Thanks for this.

Thank you @drkent. I really appreciate the kind words here man. Means a lot!

Looking forward to getting to know you more via @dtubedaily brother!

Right back at you!

You are ma man brother!! I know you will reach so much brother. You might have faced so much shit in your life and I respect you for your attitude towards life man. The only thing I can say to you is that I will be there for you because we are bros. No matter what happens, we will all be there for you :)

Winny out...for now ;)

PS: I will also make a video about this that your worst day could become your best day.

Man you are such a great dude, brother @myndnow. I'm really looking forward to whatever we decide to collab in the future. So many great things ahead! I so appreciate the support and I always got your back too brutha.

Looking forward to that vid too!

You are amazing and I have absolutely no doubt that you are on your own unique path to greatness and oh boy I wish I had figured out all this shit at your age!

And talk about belief and courage.

:)

You are an inspiration and will touch and transform many lives along your way.

(And there I was crapping on about saving up for a new PC here ~ everything is relative; oooh I feel a post coming on).

With Love.

xox

Aww thank you @idacey-laforge :) Your kind words make my heart jiggle with joy lol. And I read your PC article and thoroughly enjoyed it. I hope to be where you are someday soon! (as far away from the system as possible lol)

This is really powerful. Thank you @axios for speaking your heart. It related to me on a high level. You rock.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51