Ragtag Brand Logo Contest - Inspired By My 1500 Follower Milestone

in #steemit7 years ago

In between dealing with arctic temps, frozen drains and pipes, I discovered a bright spot in the middle of the drama...

Somehow I topped the 1500 Follower Milestone!



A good portion of those folks are from the Homesteading / Gardening Community. They've been kind enough to offer their support, encouragement and knowledge as I built the Ragtag Garden and continue the project with the Revved Up Ragtag expansion.

This project has become substantial enough in my view, thanks to y'all, to warrant its own Brand Logo.

So, here's some info to help get you started:

  1. The term Ragtag refers to re-purposing materials on hand, recycling as much as possible, and free is the best price.

  2. I'll be keeping the @daddykirbs gardening badge (see below), so something compatible would be great.

  3. I'd like both Ragtag Garden and Revved Up Ragtag to be used.

  4. Feel free to use my dog Tinker (aka my supervisor) in the mix. She's in a lot of the gardening pictures.

  5. Post your entry in the comments below. You can do your own post, but only the ones below will be entered.

  6. The prize will be 2 Steem and whatever SBD this post pays out. I'll be the sole & final judge. The decision will be entirely subjective.

The deadline is the post payout time. Good Luck!


RECAP:


It started here - Reclaiming The Backyard Firepit
Which turned into this - Ragtag Garden


Here's A Scorecard For Newcomers


Key Features in The Revved Up Ragtag Project.



Stay Tuned For The Next Installment - Coming Soon!

Latest episodes of the Ragtag Saga:
Revved Up Ragtag, Part 1
Revved Up Ragtag, Part 2
Revved Up Ragtag, Part 3
Revved Up Ragtag, Part 4
Revved Up Ragtag, Part 5
Revved Up Ragtag, Part 6
Revved Up Ragtag, Part 7
Revved Up Ragtag, Part 8
Revved Up Ragtag, Part 9

Upvote, ReSteem,

THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Gardeners Badge created by @daddykirbs.

Sort:  

PHEW. Got it done in time!

rag tag garden logo.png

Thanks and you are entered!

Good afternoon. Attached in my submission.

Have a great day.

Kenny
Pfeiler Family Farm

Thanks and you are entered!

(And followed now, too.)

You are welcome and thank you for following.

I will have to tell Michelle about this! She is very talented and I am sure she will be overjoyed to do this sort of thing for you.

Thanks, Andrew!

Hey, @aunt-deb! Andrew told me about the contest, and I'm in! Quick question...with point #3 (I'd like both Ragtag Garden and Revved Up Ragtag to be used) are you saying that you'd like the phrases to be incorporated into the logo? Thanks!

Hi Michelle! I so glad he mentioned it. (I've admired your logo from the get-go.)

If possible, it would be great to have them both, but I know spacing can limit things. You have a good eye, so I'm sure it'll be wonderful.

Edited to add a couple 'mood' videos I ran across today:

Newly Revived Firepit

Tinker 'Helping'

I wish I could join. Unfortunately all I've got is a simple phone, no computer . Looking forward to seeing the winning Logo. Cheers

Thanks for dropping in anyway & supporting the contest!

Great contest! I’m so New, I’m still taking baby steps!

Dear @aunt-deb, do you EVER sleep? Or is Tinker giving you all of these ideas? This will be a fun design for somebody on here to create. Can’t wait to see what the entries look like. @mother2chicks will toss in another 2 steem to whatever winner you pick. 🐓🐓

Lol! Yeah, I do sleep - erratically. Given the choice I'm a night owl, but my wacky schedule plays havoc with that. Naps rock!

I'm eager to see some designs, too. Thanks for sweetening the pot to make it happen!

No problem. I enjoy seeing the creativity of steem at work. 🐓🐓

I think it deserves it's own branding too! lol. I hope someone designs you something neat.

Thanks and me, too! I thought about trying to do something myself, but my skills for that kind of thing are horribly lacking. Fingers crossed someone picks up the challenge...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56036.67
ETH 2503.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26