Langdon Bennett - The invisible thief - Der unsichtbare Dieb - Chapter 2, Scene 3. - based on the STEEMPUNK-NET-UNIVERSE

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

locomotive-2821169_1920.png

Für Deutsch bitte nach unten scrollen!

blade-2027703_1280.png

Like in a trance, I press both hands against my throbbing temples. I try hard to get up, but the room turns around me very quickly and slowly I let myself sink to my knees.

Biting smoke penetrates into my nose and I start to cough, but with every breath the smoke eats deeper into my lungs. I try to see something, but my watering eyes blur everything. Far away I hear screams and waving dark figures approaching the window pane. Suddenly I realize that I'm sitting in the back of a car. I'm strapped in and my feet barely reach to the floor of the car. Panic rises in me and my fingers shake as I try to loosen the strap from its holder after breathing. "Mama!" I'm coming out between two coughing attacks that feel like my lungs are tearing apart. Finally my weak little fingers manage to push the red button down. I gasp between the seats and try to climb forward, but suddenly someone tears me out of the car and puts me on my feet.

"No!" I scream in panic, my voice flashes over and ends in a coughing fit. When I can finally breathe again, I try to tear myself free to climb back into the car but the man's fingers clasp my thin upper arm like a vice. He's huge and broad as a bull, while I'm barely reaching him to the hip.

The boy's fine!"The man roars and slaps me hard on the back. "It's just the smoke, he'll be fine."
I need a moment to remember from where I know that voice. I've heard it before, in the corridor in front of father's sickroom, about 12 years in the future. That's the guy who suggested I be eliminated.

He drags me behind him and I try to kick him and bite his hand. But he keeps me so far away from him that my short legs don't come close to him, no matter how hard I squirm and as my teeth get too close to his skin, he hits me in the face with full force with his back of his hand.

"Let go of me!" I want to scream, but there's not much more than a hotter crackle coming out of my smoky throat.

"Don't you dare bite me, you little rat!" he growls at me and I feel the fear and pain in my face make me freeze. "That's a good boy."

The man opens the back door of a black car with tinted windows and wants to hit me on the dark leather seats when a voice sounds behind him.

"Let go of the boy, Walton!"

Finally the fingers of my upper arm are loosened and a slight tingling sensation pulls up to my fingertips. Without even a second, I hit a hook between the two men and my short legs flit so fast across the street that they would have gotten caught up in each other's hair and I would have fallen to the ground.

The car is fully sprayed with white foam and a few meters away there is an open black plastic bag.

My mother's face is barely recognizable. Apparently, it was completely shattered by the steering wheel in the crash.

I slowly release myself from the memory, watch as my father puts his arms around me and sinks to the ground with me and at this moment I realize that Nolan Bennett is not my biological father.


Many thanks to @jedigeiss for his translation!

-Langdon Bennett - The invisible thief - Intro
-Langdon Bennett - The invisible thief - Chapter 1. scene 1.
-Langdon Bennett - The invisible thief - Chapter 1. scene 2.
-Langdon Bennett - The invisible thief - Chapter 1. scene 3.
-Langdon Bennett - The invisible thief - Chapter 1. scene 4.

-Langdon Bennett - The invisible thief - Chapter 2. scene 1.
-Langdon Bennett - The invisible thief - Chapter 2. scene 2.

-MMORPG on STEEM -- STEEMPUNK-NET -- Weekly Update 3
-The extension of the Steempunk.net characters [ my illustrations + the work steps ]


blade-2027703_1280 deutsch.png
Wie in Trance presse ich beide Hände gegen meine pochenden Schläfen. Mühsam versuche ich aufzustehen, doch das Zimmer dreht sich rasend schnell um mich herum und langsam lasse ich mich auf die Knie sinken.

Beißender Rauch dringt in meine Nase und ich fange an zu Husten, doch mit jedem Atemzug frisst sich der Qualm tiefer in meine Lunge hinein. Ich versuche, etwas zu erkennen, doch durch meine tränenden Augen ist alles verschwommen. Weit entfernt höre ich Schreie und wabernde dunkle Gestalten nähern sich der Fensterscheibe. Schlagartig wird mir bewusst, dass ich hinten in einem Auto sitze. Ich bin angeschnallt und meine Füße reichen kaum bis zum Boden des Wagens. Panik steigt in mir auf und meine Finger zittern, während ich nach Atem ringend versuche, den Gurt aus der Halterung zu lösen. »Mama!« Japse ich zwischen zwei Hustenattacken hervor, die sich anfühlen als würde meine Lunge zerreißen. Endlich schaffen meine kraftlosen kleinen Finger es, den roten Knopf nach unten zu drücken. Keuchend versuche ich, zwischen den Sitzen nach vorne zu klettern doch plötzlich reißt mich jemand grob am Arm aus dem Auto und stellt mich auf die Beine.

»Nein!« Kreische ich panisch, meine Stimme überschlägt sich und endet in einem Hustenanfall. Als ich endlich wieder atmen kann, versuche ich, mich loszureißen um zurück ins Auto zu klettern doch die Finger des Mannes umklammern meinen dünnen Oberarm wie ein Schraubstock. Er ist riesig und breit wie ein Stier, während ich ihm knapp bis zur Hüfte reiche.

»Dem Bengel gehts gut!« Brüllt der Mann und schlägt mir kräftig auf den Rücken. »Ist nur der Rauch, der wird schon wieder.«
Ich brauche einen Moment bis ich mich erinnere, woher ich diese Stimme kenne. Ich habe sie schon einmal gehört, im Gang vor Vaters Krankenzimmer, ungefähr 12 Jahre in der Zukunft. Das ist der Typ, der vorgeschlagen hatte, mich zu beseitigen.

Er zerrt mich hinter sich her und ich versuche, ihn zu treten und in seine Hand zu beißen. Doch er hält mich so weit von sich weg, dass meine kurzen Beine gar nicht an ihn herankommen, egal wie heftig ich zapple und als meine Zähne seiner Haut zu nahe kommen, schlägt er mir mit voller Wucht seinen Handrücken ins Gesicht.

»Las mich los!« Möchte ich Schreien, doch es kommt nicht viel mehr als ein heißeres Krächzen aus meiner verrauchten Kehle.

»Wage es ja nicht, mich zu beißen du kleine Ratte!« Knurrt er mich an und ich spüre, wie die Angst und der Schmerz in meinem Gesicht mich erstarren lassen. »So ists brav.«

Der Mann öffnet die hintere Tür eines schwarzen Autos mit getönten Scheiben und will mich gerade auf die dunklen Ledersitze stoßen, als hinter ihm eine Stimme ertönt.

»Lass sofort den Jungen los Walton!«

Endlich lösen sich die Finger von meinem Oberarm und ein leichtes Kribbeln zieht bis in meine Fingerspitzen. Ohne auch nur eine Sekunde zu warten, schlage ich einen Haken zwischen den beiden Männern hindurch und meine kurzen Beine flitzen so schnell über die Straße, das sie sich um ein Haar ineinander verwickelt hätten und ich zu Boden gestürzt wäre.

Das Auto ist voll gesprüht mit weißem Schaum und einige Meter daneben liegt ein offener schwarzer Plastiksack.

Das Gesicht meiner Mutter ist kaum mehr zu erkennen. Offenbar wurde es bei dem Aufprall vom Lenkrad völlig zertrümmert.

Ich löse mich langsam aus der Erinnerung, beobachte noch, wie mein Vater die Arme um mich legt und mit mir zu Boden sinkt und in diesem Moment wird mir bewusst, Nolan Bennett ist nicht mein leiblicher Vater.


Vielen Dank an @jedigeiss für seine Übersetzung ins Englische.


-Steempunk Hackathon

-Langdon Bennett - The invisible thief - Der unsichtbare Dieb - based on the STEEMPUNK-NET-UNIVERSE - Intro -Langdon Bennett - Der unsichtbare Dieb. Kapitel 1. Szene 1.

-Langdon Bennett - Der unsichtbare Dieb. Kapitel 1. Szene 2
-Langdon Bennett - Der unsichtbare Dieb. Kapitel 1. Szene 3.
-Langdon Bennett - Der unsichtbare Dieb - Kapitel 1. Szene 4.

-Langdon Bennett - Der unsichtbare Dieb - Kapitel 2. Szene 1.
-Langdon Bennett - Der unsichtbare Dieb - Kapitel 2. Szene 2.

-Wöchentliches Update 3
-Die Erweiterung der Steempunk.net Charaktere [ Vorstellung meiner Illustrationen + die Arbeisschritte ]


shield-2714982_1920.png

Sort:  

Die Szene im Auto hast du richtig gut erzählt, Rachel!

Danke <3 Freut mich sehr.

Ich fühle mich selber noch in die Geschichte ein und lerne ihre Sprache und die Figur erst kennen.
Wenn ich alles einmal durchgeschrieben habe, fange ich an das Ganze zu überarbeiten :)

Wieder mal sehr gut geworden. Übrigens glückwunsch zu reputation 60 rachel ;)

Hey danke, freut mich und danke für die Repu. Nächstes Ziel, 65 :D

Bleibt spannend :)
@originalworks

Vielen Danke, ich freu mich immer das ihr fleissig mitlest <3

Klappt nicht immer, aber dann wird es nach geholt :)

Ui echt, danke.
Ich versuch die Szenen bewusst immer auf etwa 500 Wörter zu halten, Pi mal Daumen.
Am Ende muss das aber dann alles eh überarbeitet und lektoriert werden :)

Ja, ein hartes Stück Arbeit. Und ab Ende steht sogar ein Buch :)

Ohja und es macht einfach Spass, und noch mehr Spass weil Menschen wie du dabei sind.

oh, dankeschön. Na dann noch viel Energie und Gelingen, bis demnächst & einen schönen Abend noch :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @asperger-kids to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

this is awesome! Can't wait for the beta to start.....:)

Thank you very much.
Its so much fun and im realy happy to be a part of it.

This post has received a 4.83 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @asperger-kids. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

🙚 𝑭𝒊𝒏𝒂𝒍𝒍𝒚 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒇𝒊𝒏𝒈𝒆𝒓𝒔 𝒐𝒇 𝒎𝒚 𝒖𝒑𝒑𝒆𝒓 𝒂𝒓𝒎 𝒂𝒓𝒆 𝒍𝒐𝒐𝒔𝒆𝒏𝒆𝒅 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒂 𝒔𝒍𝒊𝒈𝒉𝒕 𝒕𝒊𝒏𝒈𝒍𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒔𝒆𝒏𝒔𝒂𝒕𝒊𝒐𝒏 𝒑𝒖𝒍𝒍𝒔 𝒖𝒑 𝒕𝒐 𝒎𝒚 𝒇𝒊𝒏𝒈𝒆𝒓𝒕𝒊𝒑𝒔. 𝑾𝒊𝒕𝒉𝒐𝒖𝒕 𝒆𝒗𝒆𝒏 𝒂 𝒔𝒆𝒄𝒐𝒏𝒅, 𝑰 𝒉𝒊𝒕 𝒂 𝒉𝒐𝒐𝒌 𝒃𝒆𝒕𝒘𝒆𝒆𝒏 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒕𝒘𝒐 𝒎𝒆𝒏 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒎𝒚 𝒔𝒉𝒐𝒓𝒕 𝒍𝒆𝒈𝒔 𝒇𝒍𝒊𝒕 𝒔𝒐 𝒇𝒂𝒔𝒕 𝒂𝒄𝒓𝒐𝒔𝒔 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒔𝒕𝒓𝒆𝒆𝒕 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒕𝒉𝒆𝒚 𝒘𝒐𝒖𝒍𝒅 𝒉𝒂𝒗𝒆 𝒈𝒐𝒕𝒕𝒆𝒏 𝒄𝒂𝒖𝒈𝒉𝒕 𝒖𝒑 𝒊𝒏 𝒆𝒂𝒄𝒉 𝒐𝒕𝒉𝒆𝒓'𝒔 𝒉𝒂𝒊𝒓 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝑰 𝒘𝒐𝒖𝒍𝒅 𝒉𝒂𝒗𝒆 𝒇𝒂𝒍𝒍𝒆𝒏 𝒕𝒐 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒈𝒓𝒐𝒖𝒏𝒅. 🙘

Sorry, there is a problem with the translation to English here. I really don't quite understand this paragraph. What I think you're saying here is that "the fingers on my upper arm are loosened and a slight tingling sensation runs up to my fingertips." The next sentence is a bit more confusing, but I think the word "hook"  here refers to the boxing style attack, as in "a right hook", but it doesn't work with the word "between"  as used here. Also the comment "caught up in each other's hair"  just doesn't translate well at all in English, sorry.

But now we know that one of the two men who want Langdon dead in the future is Walton, and he was present at the death of Klarissa, Langdon's mother. The mystery is deepening! I like it! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32