WINNERS ANNOUNCED : STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2017 WEEK #05!!! Check out the winning entries for the past week! Congratulations to all winners!!!

Greetings my dear foodies of the world of Steemit!

First I would like to apologies for the delay in announcing the winners for the week 5 of SIC! Well I trust you all know the real reason behind this delay. I got really very late in judging the entries due to the fact that I could not access Steemit at all on Friday, but now I am happy all is back to normal!

I just hope we never experience this downtime again in the future!

After another epic week of competition, I finally completed the judging process and the winners are known!!! To conclude this 5th round of SIC, it's time to discover the winners...

It was again a very difficult task for me to choose among all these wonderful entries but in the end I have to take a decision as in any contest!
Before I start the presentation of the winning entries, I would like to thank all the wonderful contestants who again did an amazing job in elevating the PEAR which was the theme the past week!


At the 7th position this week we have one of the favorite to win the SIC 2017 title after her 2 wins already in the contest! Yes @offoodandart is as usual ranked in the top part of the table! Another 2 precious points won for the league!
The entry she proposed this week is completely different from the style she is used too but looking really very tempting! Her Poached Pear Cake with Red Wine Reduction is a must try recipe for sure!

Congrats my friend, you win 1.5SBD for this beautiful entry!


Discover the entry here!


Making the top 6 for the second time in a row, we have @globaldoodlegems who again surprises us with the great transformation in her plating style! She is one of the most regular contestant of SIC and she already sent her entry for week 6 too!!! Simply wonderful!
Bravo my friend, you again win 1.5SBD this week!


Discover the entry here!


Despite being on travel and so busy these days, this contestant still makes her best to find some time to send her entry in SIC...
I think you all know I am talking about the one and only @amy-goodrich! She takes the 5th place this week with her super creative Chocolate Souffle With Red Wine And Cinnamon Poached Pears which she made for her parents in Belgium as a goodbye! Such a sweet goodbye indeed!

Congrats my friend, you win 1.5SBD for this one and some precious points for the league!


Discover the entry here!


On the 4th position this week we have another regular contestant who is always going the extra mile in preparing her entries each week. All her posts on her blog up to now are only entries in the SIC contest!!!
Yes my dear friends, making the top 4 for the first time we have @foodflaneur with her Deep fried battered pears, pear cider and cardamom caramel, earl grey poached pears, frozen ginger and spice pear compote, pear cobbler and pear crisps... the name says it all...she did so many preparations in making this awesome entry!

Congrats @foodflaneur, you win 1.5SBD for your entry! I wish you had your OL account ready as you would have won some whaleshares too!!!


Discover the entry here!


Now moving on the top 3!

Each week this contestant make us all learn so many things with her entry!!! And the past week with the pear, she again did an amazing entry...7 different preparations on the pears...this is just awesome!!!
Congratulations @haphazard-hstead for making the top 3 for the first time!!! Very well deserved win!
With a little more fine tuning on the plating style...you'll fly very high my friend!!!

Congrats my friend, you win 5SBD for this lovely plate!
You unfortunately miss the whaleshares and voiceshares as you have not yet created your OL acc!!!


Discover the entry here!


As always, we have @ikaputri3 on the top part of the weekly rankings!!! She again comes 2nd for this week and in the same time scored some good points for the league!!! What a great entry again...this is the second time she is trying plated style and so far it has been a great success for her! Keep it going my friend!

Congrats my friend, you win 8SBD + 25 Whaleshares + 25 Voiceshares!


Discover the entry here!


Now time to discover of winner of the fifth week of steemit iron chef 2017!!!

I knew since the beginning of SIC that this contestant will sooner or later get to that first prize...and yes she did it with her simple yet tempting entry!!! Congratulations @lenasveganliving you won me over with your PEAR MILLE FEUILLE!!!
It's very often that in the most simplest recipe that we find so much pleasure!

Congratulations for winning 12SBD for this winning entry! Again very sad that you missed those whaleshares and voiceshares!!!


Discover the winning entry here!


WEEK 5 FINAL STANDINGS

Here is the fifth week final standings! If anyone wish to see their individual marking sheet, just let me know in the comments below, I'll share it with you!

As I mentioned last week, I will no more cast the votes directly on your posts. You all need to create your OL account the soonest possible to get your winnings!!!

This week we have 2 lucky contestants winning 15 whaleshares each which will be transferred directly in their OL wallet!
Congrats @globaldoodlegems and @lindahas! It's great that you got that account opened!

I hope the rest of the contestants open their OL account soon and start winning shares as from next week!
For week 5...it's too late!!!


STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2017 LEAGUE

Following the results of week 5, here is the updated Steemit Iron Chef 2017 League table!

After her 2nd place won, we have @ikaputri3 taking the lead from @offoodandart!!! Last week she was 3 points behind the leader and now she has a lead of 3 points!!!

With her win, @lenasveganliving climbs the league and is actually ranked on the 6th position! Great climb by @haphazard-hstead too thanks to her 3rd place win!

As you can see, with a win any contestant can climb quickly the league and find themselves in the top part of the league!

Things will get even more exciting in the weeks to come!

Below is the standings after round 5 and the potential winnings for each positions with the reward pool last update at $143.

Keep participating each week and climb the league to get bigger payouts!!!
Also don't forget to upvote @steemit-ironchef daily post to grow the pot even bigger and hence more payouts to you all!


Reminder

As announced yesterday, we have a new sponsor adding up on the weekly prizes. The weekly prizes are just getting bigger with @bambam808 happily sponsoring 200 SKILLCOINS weekly!!!

I again urge you guys to open your OL account to receive these coins and shares if you are among the winners!

Follow the below link and create your account now and send me your address :

https://bitshares.openledger.info/?r=progressivechef69

This is how the points and rewards are shared as from next week!


So here we are with five rounds already completed!
It really looks exciting about how the ranking on the league will change each and every week!

Be quick and send your entry for the sixth week now!

Find the post announcement here for week 06!!!


IMPORTANT NOTE

The SBD made on all my posts moving forward will be used for sponsoring the Steemit Iron Chef 2017!

Anyone wishing to grow the prizes and be a sponsor of this unique contest, please do let me know!
You are most welcomed!

Thank you and congrats to all the winners!!!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
The article will be Resteemed by @dropahead Curator - Witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!

@progressivechef my main chef... you doing great as usual... keep it up... i mentioned you in my frog post... hope you dont mind;)
regards

Of course not, I still have to go and read your latest posts my friend!

Sure...updated on garlic but before then mentioned you...thanks for the comment ...steem on...

Congratulations to all the winners

Thanks so much for the support my friend!
Cheers!

Incredible way of presentation of dishes, especially the saucer @offoodandart I think even competed for some photography contest, because the image seems to me as surreal because I think it would look incredible in a painting.

Thanks for sharing @progressivechef

regards

You are most welcomed my friend! Oh yes that presentation of the dishes are just outstanding!
@offoodandart always delivers high class plates!

Wonderful ! So happy to see my dish up there and also thrilled for all the other dishes ! Amazing creativity from all !

Hey my friend, hope you are having some great time! You did a great work again and I am so proud of your success!

Congratulations to all the winners! All the contributions show fantastic recipes. I would be hard to decide but my favorite is the one by @lenasveganliving as well! 😃👍🏻

@lenasveganliving really did absolute justice with the pears! And as you said, all the entries were just amazing! But I have to make a choice every week, i wish I could reward all the contestants!!!

Congratulations to all winners, turly amazing entries again. So much creativity on very plate.

Thank you so much @prgressivechef this is is a huge surprise and honor. You made my day 🌸💖🌸

Congrats once again my friend, wonderful job done on the pear!
Enjoy your day! Will miss you next week though!

Thank you so much @progressivechef, it's a real honour to be in the top 7 considering how great everyone's entries are. Well done to everyone :-)

Very soon I am seeing you on the first place my friend! You are doing such amazing entries every week!
Keep doing same or more my friend! And congrats again!

What stunning entries! I think all the world's talent is currently on Steemit it seems ;-) Congratulations to all winners, and to you @progressivechef on another spectacular round!

You are absolutely right my friend, when I see the entries on Steemit Culinary Challenge, on Steemit Sandwich Contest and Steemit Iron Chef...well I am just extremely impressed! Many of the contestants are producing world class food which is normally found in Michelin Star restaurants only, simple amazing!
Thanks so much for the words of encouragement my friend!

Congratulations to the winners!
Thanks for your hard work and dedication @progressivechef

You are most welcomed @greatvideos! Thank you so much for stopping by and cheering the winners!

You are most welcome too
Much love and thanks for being helpful to others

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48