STEEMIT IRON CHEF #06 - Contest Now Open - Join to win amazing prizes!!! Grand Reward pool already at 136 SBD and growing each day!!! Discover the theme inside!!!

Greetings all foodies and chefs of the world of Steemit!

Are you ready for another exciting week of Steemit Iron Chef!?

After five amazing rounds where we got to discover many wonderful creations from the contestants, I am back to launch the 6th week with the mystery product!!!

Anyone new wishing to join and is not aware of what this contest is all about, I invite you to check the first week launching post here to get all the information on this unique cooking contest!

It's never too late!

Anyone can join anytime and be in the race for Steemit Iron Chef 2017!

Kind request to all the contestants :

Please follow @steemit-ironchef account to stay updated on the big reward pool which will be distributed among the top 20 at the end of year 2017!
Your contribution is most welcomed to grow the pot bigger there and a daily upvote on @steemit-ironchef daily post is very well appreciated!


STEEMIT IRON CHEF WEEK #06

So without losing too much time let's get into the theme of this week and the general rules!!!

The product for you to work on for the sixth week is...

EGGPLANT

After the fruit theme of the last week, time to get back to a vegetable and see the creativity of our contestants!!!

All you have to do is simply sublimate/elevate/transform this beautiful vegetable! Eggplants are available practically whole year round and in most country of the world!

Before anyone asks, let me clarify that you can use any variety of eggplants, Graffiti Eggplant , Italian Eggplant , Chinese Eggplant , White Eggplant, Little Green Eggplant...and the list goes on!


As in any contest, we need to set some rules to get things going in the right direction!

  • Create a post and title your entry 'Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #06 : Name of your dish'
  • Make either a starter or main course or dessert with the product of the week.
  • Only one entry per person is allowed.
  • Make sure to use #steemit-ironchef as your first tag, so that I don't miss your entry!
  • Only new recipes will be accepted, so I need at least one photo with your name and date on it.
  • I don't need to see your step by step preparations/recipes, just make the list of the products used, describe your dish and add some photos to get my attention! Make it sweet and simple!!!
  • Post a link of your entry here on this post and also share your entry on our discord channel - https://discord.gg/R3R26k8
  • The DEADLINE for submission is NO LATER than Thursday 12.10.17 at 10:00am UTC.

Any participant not following these simple rules will be considered a non validate entry.

Be the most creative , inventive and refined possible, you'll win a lot of points...

Winners will be announced every Saturday!!!


WEEKLY PRIZES

With new sponsors joining us, please see below the latest updated points and rewards systems for Steemit Iron Chef 2017!

In a big picture 31sbd + 200 whaleshares + 75 voiceshares for the winners each week!

You will see 100 whaleshares distributed to the top 4 and the other 100 will be used to upvote low earning great entries of the contestants!

All those participating, please do follow @steemit-ironchef too, you will find most of the info there!

By participating in Steemit Iron Chef, you give me the right to use your food photos for public announcement!


IMPORTANT NOTE

The SBD made on all my posts moving forward will be used for sponsoring the Steemit Iron Chef 2017!

Anyone wishing to grow the prizes and be a sponsor of this unique contest, please do let me know!
You are most welcomed!


And last but not least, big thanks to @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @akrid and @voiceshares for the amazing support to Steemit Iron Chef, without you guys this contest would not be such a success!


I DECLARE THE CONTEST OPEN FOR THIS SIXTH WEEK!!!!

Good luck everyone! Happy cooking and creating amazing dishes!!!

If you need any more info just ask me here or on the discord channel of Steemit Iron Chef!!!
https://discord.gg/R3R26k8

Thank you and Happy cooking!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

So so cool! Hope you and your family are doing well friend!

Apart from the bad flu and cough I got for a week now, all going fine my friend!

I hope you are feeling better :)

Feeling little better my friend, but not yet 100% fit. This bad flu and cough is actually taking long to go! Some people are sick for more than a month!

Ginger tea my friend, that's what I took when the flu hit me and no medicine would help. Sending healing prayers your way, hugs!

What a great contest! Thanks for the creative impulse! Let's see where creation leads us!

We are already discovering amazing creative entries each week my friend! Thanks so much for stopping by!

Another week - looking forward to participating @progressivechef

Thanks so much @pandamama! I also have to think about what I will come up with this week!!!

Awesome... finally managed to load steemit .... will get right on with eggplant ...

You have been so quick this week! Wow!

I'm lost when it comes to eggplant.

Hahahah! Eggplant will be a tough one for me too to come up with something nice! Got to think a lot for sure!
But knowing the contestants, I am sure we will discover some amazing dishes soon!

I'm sure you will. There is a lot of talent in these contestants.

The best thing I've had with eggplant was eggplant balls, used like meatballs for itallian dish.

It's never too late for you my friend! Entry accepted as I am still making the judging process! With this valid entries of yours, we have a new record of entries in SIC!!! 24 for this week!!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by progressivechef from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Eggplant is a very tempting ingredient @progressivechef, however I am going to take barke this time. Not only because I had very hectic week, but we also have a Thanksgiving in Canada on Monday. I really need some time off from both gourmet competitions. wish you all the best and I will be back soon again 🌸💖🌸

I understand my friend, not a problem if you miss one week, as I know you will come even stronger on the next one!
Have a great week ahead my friend!

Thank you so much DEAR CHEF...........I knew you would understand 😊

Oh noo! 😳
@lenasveganliving: take your time and also some rest. I am looking forward for the next time ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63