SteemFest weekly update - 25 more days to go!

in #steemfest8 years ago (edited)

TLDR:

My weekly updated was delayed a bit because of my Berlin trip past week and some unexpected late, but great (!), confirmations of new names for SteemFest!



Here is what I did this week:

  • Visited Berlin / @aaronkoenig to attend and presented at BXB in Berlin to talk about SteemFest.

  • Ordered the first matters for SteemFest (wristbands!) and a tourguide for the Unconf Sunday, as well as booking the Old Church Tower, exclusiverly for SteemFest visitors.

  • Pinged quite a bit with @cass for various design elements to be printed for SteemFest. Again @cass showed his design expertise and all is coming together wonderful. Will order this week.

  • Discussed the livestream setup with the livestream guys for the SteemFest saturday.

  • Wrote the Draft v1 Script / Timeline of the complete SteemFest event in the train. It really helps to go over the complete event by writing down all stuff related in a chronological order. Will go over it this week and see what is missing.

  • Had some chats with @good-karma as he offered to make the SteemFest app! With offline map, so no need for data connection! However, I offer a service to order a Prepaid Sim Card with 2.5 GB of 4G data for 25 SBD.

  • Did another tour on SteemFest Sunday's 'Red Light Mashup' venues. Checked of the Pancake location! There will be real dutch pancakes all afternoon, baked fresh for you. Those are not them American Fluffy Pancakes. Noooo! They are crepe-like whole wheat delicious pancakes, savoury or sweet!

  • Setup the call for 'Art At SteemFest' based on @skapaneas' idea and got quite some submissions in. Discussion with a venue to put them up for display. Minimum these works will be displayed on SteemFest Saturday, but I'm looking to showcase them at a real kind of gallery.

Next to this it was again all about short nights, many chats in Steemit.chat and then today I could happily announce a new batch of names for SteemFest (final batch I guess!).

Added to the Speakers / Performers lineup this week:

  • @wmougayar, USA: Author, The Business Blockchain, investor, blockchain startups, decentralization, token-based models
  • @neilstrauss, USA: Journalist, 8-time New York Times bestselling author, Steemit Book Club
  • @lukewearechange, USA: Founder WeAreChange.org, independent news media.
  • @mrs.steemit, Germany: Media Consultant, Dancer, We care 4 U agency
  • @chhaylin, The Netherlands: Libertarian anarchist who loves philosophy
  • @akareyon, Germany: conspiracy theorist, 8-bit artist, circuit bender
  • @utz, The Netherlands: musician, code artist, calculator manipulator
  • Golden Steem Awards!

Did you know you get 1000 SP donated by Steemit HQ if you attend (and show up at) SteemFest Amsterdam?

Be sure to buy your ticket asap and please don't forget to book your SteemFest Volkshotel Package by using promocode STMFST16

ps. interesting SteemFest reads:


Like my posts?

Come meet me at SteemFest and vote for my recently rebranded 'witness' roelandp #20

cheers! @roelandp

Sort:  

This doesn't list me & @anasya? I finally finished going to Moscow, where there is stable connection, and we're ready to buy tickets now.

Great work! I'm excited to see you there!

Thank you for all of your hard work! This is going to be an amazing event!

I submitted a piece and left it in the comments here https://steemit.com/steemfest/@steemfest/calling-all-artists-your-art-on-steemfest#@cryplectibles/re-steemfest-calling-all-artists-your-art-on-steemfest-20161017t040313286z but I think I put up too late where people are not looking at that post as much so may not get voted up like others who submitted rightaway.

its ok. Did you also email it? see the instruction!

Yup, emailed and left a comment, just was worried about votes with the comments, but I believe all will be okay, I think I was confused as to how entries were going to be viewed or reviewed and thought I got in late.

Thanks for update ! I wish I could go, but may be next time.

I'm so excited to be part of this! Thank you so much @roelandp for everything you're doing for this community!

Wow just 25 days to go, exciting stuff!

WhOOOO!! Awesome. I also want to come but there is a lot of Project work pending. Have FUN GUYS..... Safe Journey....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44