I travel the world Part 129: Steemfest Day 2 (Pancakes and more)

in #steemfest8 years ago

Pancakes and a mysterious boat trip!

The 2nd day of Steemit had different venues and programs. You could climb a church tower, eat pancakes, get free coffee at a venue or see   a presentation about Steemit.

Again someone had the crazy idea to have a boat trip at 11:15 in the early morning... I did not make it as I was writing a post that time so I went down at 11:45 to see if anybody else missed the boat tour. I met @ned @sneak @mrs.steemit @lisadang and some others in the lobby so we ordered Ubers and went to the city center where the Steemit Venues were.

Our nice Uber

Gabriel Engel of @rocket.chat was sitting next to me and we spoke about rocket.chat

We arrived in the City Center and there were Steemit Banners everywhere....

We went to that lovely coffee place where the pancakes were served

@kevinwong @andrachy @mariandavp @logic were already there!!!

Pancakes being prepared for us!!!

They were delicous!!!

After having these fantastic pancakes we joined Mrs.Steemit's presentation

She held an amazing presentation I can't believe she is 19.. so mature and a great presenter

I am a big fan of @opheliafu and @fairytalelife they were sitting together so I took some pictures at the Closing Dinner

She was creating Monsieur Fraise

Here is the original of the first Steemit commemorative print

I am so grateful that I was able to meet all these fantastic persons. It feels like we were on this huge cruise ship and until now only @ned @dan a little crew were trying to bring this ship through the rough crypto sea. There is now over 180 committed and enthusiastic Steemit Users who will help to make Steemit even more successful. 

It was fantastic to see our artists drawing live at the Dinner!!!

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

Hey Kno! great write up... I fwd'd this one to my brother & father (the pancake bakers). FYI (a bit too late...) the boat trip was 11:45 just fine... we had a spare boat waiting for you guys until 12:30 ... In the end it returned empty to the base... The other 2 where packed tho!

Next time!

ah didnt realize that was your dad.
ah there was another boat ;) anyway, it was super cool!

Lovely post! But makes me regretful even more I wasn't able to participate in this great event (

you will make it next time!!!

So good to finally meet you! Thanks for the post writeup. So much fun with @opheliafu. And a pleasure to meet @camilla.

yes great to speak to you in person! see you next year in XXX at steemfest 2

Thanks to you, the absent Steemians can really feel like being there :)

don't worry there is more to come ;)

Excellent post sir @ knozaki2015, there are guys really well prepared, the technology has created profecional veraderos, boys of 14 or 15 years make some tutorials that are excellent, beautiful images and who is not a fan of @opheliafu is another great, it is an icon like You.
Congratulations on another wonderful post

Thank you! Knozaki2015 is a master of blogging! What a guy!

I totally share with you, @ opheliafu, the work you do is extraordinary.

Thank you for the mention and your fantastic dance floor moves! I didn't know you had taken my picture, you were super fast with that camera ;)

ah let me know if you want me to take the picture down. I saw you on other pictures so assumed you are ok with that

NO! I love it, I'm flattered you would take a photo of us. Plus, I didn't have many photos of me and @fairytalelife together so this is perfect.

ok great! pm me your email and I will email you the originals..

Looks like you had a great time.
Thanks for Sharing :)
Steem on!

it was the best time of my life ;)

i missed the pancakes, they looked amazing!!! yummy!!

@alyssayummyfood- I can't believe I missed you. I heard great things about your truffles!

I know!!! i just saw a picture and didnt realise you were there also!! what a shame!! will have to meet at the next one!!

Thats great! Thanks so much for shareing! I hope i can make it to the next Steemfest! ♨🖒👍♨

next years goal is 500 attendies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64