Win a Free Trip to Lisbon, Portugal to Attend SteemFest II First Winner & Second Chance Giveaway

in #steemfest7 years ago

Congratulations @barrydutton on being the selected winner by a jury of 3 witnesses, @pharesim @anyx @knozaki2015
The other witnesses were not available at the time of picking. The vote was unanimous for Barry. I did not participate in the selection as promised.

However, due to the post being so popular I decided to throw in another 1000 SBD in a second chance selection, yes another Steemian will attend SteemFestII

The same rules apply, if you entered in the first giveaway, you can copy your entry to this post or make a new one. Sorry Barry you are not allowed to participate in this one again.

1 seconds ago Transfer 1000.000 SBD to barrydutton winner of first free trip to steemfestII

now go get your bags ready and wish someone good luck for the next giveaway.

  • Again good luck to all of you on the second chance selection. I will be happy to send one more Steemian to SteemfestII
  • I will not reply to comments so it does not look like favoritism.
Sort:  

Awesome, thank you for the opportunity! One of my favorite things about Steemfest is the outpouring of generosity in bringing the community together 💛

I was blessed to attend Steemfest the First in Amsterdam, and I'm sure almost everyone in attendance would agree that it was one of the best weekends in all of life! I want to see how @roelandp tops his incredible self with Steemfest 2 in Lisbon. I also want to share my wealth of yoga knowledge with everyone who wants to play or needs relief of any kind!!!

I want to attend Steemfest 2 with my travel buddy @everlove and (hopefully!) @quinneaker. @everlove has already been generously gifted a plane ticket by @theprophet0, @aggroed, and @steemfestdreams. I will do everything I can to get there as well while keeping my expenses as low as possible.

I live in the most sustainable ecovillage I know about, the @gardenofeden, because it is the most righteous cause I have found thus far in life. I don't shop at stores, go to movies, eat at restaurants, or go on trips; instead, I dedicated all my resources towards helping others through our outreach. I witness the living example of how much can be accomplished, how many lives can be profoundly changed, how deeply the Earth can be affected when we work together, so I choose to donate my time, energy, and wicked money making skillz to the @gardenofeden.

I would be so thankful to the Steemit community for sending me to Steemfest 2! By keeping my costs as low as possible for this pilgrimage, more people are served as I will have more to direct towards helping others!

We feed tens of thousands of free meals a year, save hundreds of thousands of pounds of trash from the landfill, house hundreds of people who need a real chance at life, and offer hope to people across the world that a better way is possible! It is amazing and satisfying to be part of conscious evolution!!! We exist to inspire, and I want to bring the real life example of our epic success to the powerful community at Steemfest 2. We are all blazing trails in the revolution!!

Good luck Miss Sara.

My vote power is recovering but I gave you 100% of what I have left LOL.

(:

Thank you, Barry, that means a lot to me!! 🙏

I just was finishing off my Steemit replies to people when I saw you tagged me in something and hopped over to have a look and well what do you know.

I would like to thank everyone for the help and kindness here.

I promise to keep posting good content, encouraging people, and helping new Steemians in our community!

Hope everyone had a good first day here for HardFork 19!

Thanks again @joseph and everyone who commented or voted for me, or has helped me along the way.

--

You -- and the help -- is very much appreciated!!

--

@barrydutton congratulations bro! I hope you have a great time and learn a lot in Lisbon, couldn't happen to a nicer guy. Thanks for your help trying to get me going in the system.

Paul you are a great person, I am lucky to know you man. I am glad to get you over here to Crypto Land with us.

See @winstonwolfe @sykochica @giftedgaia -- some of my Fascistbook friends listen to me and join LOL!

Have a nice weekend everyone, thanks again Paul for your friendship and support dude.

Even though my voting power is way down, I can still send you nearly 2.50 there in non government corrupted liberty money

LOL

@pharesim @anyx @knozaki2015 couldn't have choose a better winner. I haven't even look at the other contestant. I don't need to.

Man, that is so nice of you, you are a great #Steembassador my friend!!!!!!

Thank you!!!!!!!!!

Barry, I'm calling dibs on the seat by the window

Wahhhhhhht?!!!! Now go check me out

Take my congratulations and enjoy Steemfest)

TY very much!!!!!

Congratulations @barrydutton! Glad to see you win. Hope to see you there!

I just msgd you on the other post to thank you and encourage you and then I saw this afterwards RCR.

LOL.

Thanks my friend, you are a good man.

Hahaha, thats awesome! I just read it. Thank you for the kind words man.

Here's hopin buddy!!!

Thanks again my man!

I appreciate the support, honestly!!!!

Congrats Barry!

Thank you very much, this is exciting hahaha!

(:

Way to go, Barry!!!

Thanks again Sara!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Congrats @barrydutton You are such a genuine person and contribute so much to the community. Much deserved. :)

YIPPPEEE!! Thanks Laura. You are nice.

I like you!!!

Great, congratulations @barrydutton!! What a week you are having!! See you in Lisbon in a couple of months :))

Awesome! Truly not a more deserving winner!! Congratulations friend! FULL STEEM AHEAD!!!!

Wow

I am glad to see more people joining in crowdfunding trips to SteemFest this year. Now that some people with real stake are starting to do it, my little campaign feels kinda silly.

Well done. In one post, you have gotten more support than I have been able to raise in several posts this SteemFest and last years. I started the @steemfestdreams account last year and have never made any reward myself except of course followers that I have gained.

All of the rewards that my posts raised have gone into making dreams come true for Steemians. We bought a few tickets and made a few donations but never as big as 1000 SBD!

I really want to go SteemFest this year

I am planning on making it to Portugal, but at this point I have not figured out how to fund my trip. I have raised funds for others but not for myself and I am taking care of my father who is very sick and close to the end. So I am not sure how everything will play out.

The STEEM that I have earned over the past 10 months is now worth more money than I have ever had in my life. I don't quite feel right asking to win this contest if it can go to a more deserving person who needs more assistance. If I have to, I could use some of my STEEM to get there. It's kind of a difficult decision though as that is my life savings at this point and I want to continue to grow it.

If you have read of all of this, thank you for taking the time to listen. And for the opportunity Thank you

Glad to see your 2nd entry here my man, good luck Richard.

You are one of the good guys.

C'mon lucky sevens! Second try, here!

This is a great idea.

I have been blogging here on Steemit since last year, when I was turned on to the platform by a video created by @piedpiper.

I don't really want to "advertise" myself, but Steem has been a "dream come true" for me in that, as someone who has always written and created content, payout or not, I am finally paid for my ideas, which is what I am truly passionate about--ideas--and the efforts I make of my own self-interest to make the world a more voluntary place.

Right after I started Steem I had to leave my job,

and Steemit.com helped me to pay my bills for about a month and a half of unemployment. This was absolutely unreal to me, but real all the same, because I always felt that what I had to say had value to someone. First and foremost to me, as without expression I do not know how I could survive and thrive, and secondly to the neat folks who have resonated with what I say over the years and supported this self-expression.

You can read my introductory post here, and all about how I lost my old "job" here.

It is my hope, dream, and now practical goal to turn "Steeming" into a lifestyle, and going to this event in Lisbon would mean the world to me.

Thank you.

~Kaf

WHY I SHOULD WIN THE FREE TRIP TO STEEMFEST IN LISBON, PORTUGAL

Now this might not be an ideal reason for most of you, but well, it is my reason, (honesty is the best policy…or something, can’t remember how they say it).
Now keep in mind that I am a writer, so easily I could come up with a fabrication of how I have a weird disease that is being researched upon in a named medical facility in Portugal
Or how I have some groundbreaking idea/proposal to share, or some other sensational pro-stemit crypto-fiction
Anyways, I’m not that “smart”. But I still feel I qualify to be considered for a sponsorship

WHY

marriage.jpg
This is quite embarrassing, but in recent times I have been giving a lot of thoughts/consideration to ‘the first steemit marriage’, who will they be, how will they meet, where will it be, what will the community do about, how mwga would it be, and all other things that come with that train of thougt…. Except that …. And that too.

Don’t shoot yet, let me land, this is the weird part

I will start by saying, I think the ‘law of attraction actually works (now you are assuming you know, think out of the box). Okay so maybe you know…. I found someone (more like someone found me… dropped a coment) Yes, talks have been progressive, No I haven’t asked her out, Yes she seems to be going (she resides ‘close enough’, as she said), and NO, I am not……except I get sponsored.
5256-1395-ValentineWeekDay2ProposeDay1.jpg

Now sponsoring me to go see a woman might seem preposterous, but how about this perspective, your are sponsoring the potential carrier of the first steemit-baby (it’s not that deep)
And at the end of the day, it is not you sponsoring, it is Uncle @joseph, y’all just gotta show me love.

NO?? How about I’ll buy you something on my way back?..... thought as much
STEEMIANS! (ah hoo)….. Let’s do this

By the way you can drop name suggestions for the baby, and possible wedding themes
You said what?..... You want to know who she is?? If she permits me, I’ll do a post with just her name (title, body, tag)

@barrydutton I'm taking the window seat

Steemit is the future. SteemFest2, why not? I have already wrote on the first entry, so, I guess I will be skipping this one. Congratulations to the winner, I sincerely hope to see you all there if I get enough budget for the trip.

Steemit Fest 11 would be a dream come through for me because for years I've been trying out many things, all ended up in failure.I tried binary options trading, internet marketing, blogging, seo, ppa, CPA,and so much more shams that I feel like that's it, I'm done. My countries economy is among the worse in the would where the 1US=130... If I get to go to steemit fest 11 that enough would give me a chance to share the experience far more than what I am doing currently to help change my country inside out. I believe that steemit is a life changer and a sanctuary where people share love and join hands with each other, encouraging that faith still exist in our world where finance is like a terrible weather pattern and steemit is like a beautiful sunshine. I would take this experience and let everyone know that there is a community out there where you could share your hearts desire, and where you could gain so much more than money. Already for the day I have introduce around 5 people or more and I am only a week old with 160 followers. Even if I don't win this I will share steemit with my friends because I think I can see wealth more clearer now by being on steemit. Steemit you are changing me and my thoughts by the seconds for the greater good of my country and the would at large. In my country we have say that "anything a Jamaican get, them run with it". True story.Steemit fest 11 here I come.

Thank you for your second chance !!

Here is my comment !
For the past few decades mankind is advancing towards the unknown realms of science and technology. This advancement is to make life easy and to increase comfort at home and at work. I would like to be an integral part of such betterment. For this, International Workshops and Seminar would be of prime importance with hands on experience in real time. My ambition is to work at the forefront of the information technology with the ability to find innovative solutions to the changing needs. This Steem Fest II is what I believe to be the favorable solution might be.
In order to move ahead to achieve my ambition, I have planned to attend attend SteemFest II Lisbon. I believe it to be a great chance to learn ideas and intimate crypto currency pioneers. So I chose to attend SteemFest II.
I am LP Aryal from Kathmandu, Nepal. Born and raised in rural and hilly part of my country and pursuing a successful career here in Capital, Kathmandu, Nepal. I love travelling,reading and writing.
I am a Fintech lover and working for a Digital Payment Solution provider Company in Nepal . As I have been working as a IT/Fintech professional my ambition towards Digital Money, Crypto Currencies ,e-commerce, e-governance, automation of payment ( online payment) became an aim to achieve for identity. I, thence, chose Steemit.
I believe your Steem Fest II will provide me a dynamic atmosphere, to shape me as a better thinker and a learner. The diversity of the participants will open my mind to new influences, new ideas and new ways of doing things. The world is literally becoming a global village where opportunities for work are transcending physical space. With the Cyberspace connections, Nepalese professionals at the pursuit of knowledge are increasingly contributing to the global work force. Steem Fest II will give me the training and the caliber to meet the global challengers. I look forward to being active Participants of this Program. But I am not at stage that I can pay for all things so I wrote this story here!

oh wow that's great @barrydutton ! Well deserved and way to go !! Wish I could join you my fellow Canadian friend !! Have a great trip and a great time !! Woot Woot !!! 👍👍👍🎇🎆🎉🎈🎇🎆🎉🎆🎇🎈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74