I THOUGHT STEEMIT SOUNDED LIKE A VACUUM CLEANER

What's up Steem-os? I am new to Steemit, as are a lot of others, and just thought I'd try my hand at this introduce yourself thing.

IMG_3636
image hosting more than 5mb

I'm an anarchist, living in the northwest of Japan. I like to write, make videos, make music, etc. Creative stuff. I run a YouTube channel called Voluntary Japan, and also a Facebook page and Twitter account by the same name. I'm into Bitcoin, freedom, and anything decentralized. So because of that, Steemit turns me on.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCN1H4Vhv8fqY8uiKcnqYkKQ
https://www.facebook.com/VoluntaryJapan/
https://twitter.com/VoluntaryJapan

You can peep some of my music here if interested: https://soundcloud.com/graham-smith-2

I guess my main thing is ideas, philosophy, and simple but sharp and logical, rational presentation.
I hope I can add quality and value to the community here, and I hope we can see it grow by leaps and bounds.
We need things like Steemit and Bitcoin to keep the centralized powers at bay and eventually to completely dissolve them. But most importantly (and this is what I see as Steemit's greatest strength) we need ideas.

Everything starts with an idea.
IDEAS LITERALLY ARE EVERYTHING.

Who would have thought ideas were worth so much? It's not just cheap talk. People are getting paid for them here. Statists often ask "What is cryptocurrency? It's not real money, so what is it?" It is difficult to explain that the only reason "real money" has any value at all is because individual human beings believe it does and choose to value it. That is how much power we have. Our minds are the source of all value in this world.

You are the only unit that cannot be divided. The un-divide-able individual. The prime number. And the individual is the source of all ideas and values. So, I guess I see a pretty damn good example of a free market here. Individuals valuing things as they see fit, with no interference from violent forces.

Steemit is a place where ideas themselves have value.

That's why I like it here.

13615500_730504890423605_1425702647400253724_n
free image host

Sort:  

wellcome

In fact, real money have value not because individual human choose to value it. It is because government choose this particular "real money" for individual human to pay taxes )

Well, yes, that is a good point, too. We re forced to value it, in many cases, under threat of force.

GET YOUR STEEM-IT vaccum cleaner TODAY !! :D

Statists often ask "What is cryptocurrency? It's not real money, so what is it?"

What these guys think of as money is not money - only debt is what they are exchanging - but that's another discussion.

I think you will enjoy this post by an aweseome philosopher in Norway: https://steemit.com/steemit/@clains/why-are-you-here

If a man takes no thought about what is distant, he will find sorrow near at hand.

Welcome to Steemit @kafkanarchy84!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 4.8 and reading ease of 81%. This puts the writing level on par with Ernest Hemingway and Donald Trump.

Welcome to the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34