You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win a Free Trip to Lisbon, Portugal to Attend SteemFest II First Winner & Second Chance Giveaway

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

Wow

I am glad to see more people joining in crowdfunding trips to SteemFest this year. Now that some people with real stake are starting to do it, my little campaign feels kinda silly.

Well done. In one post, you have gotten more support than I have been able to raise in several posts this SteemFest and last years. I started the @steemfestdreams account last year and have never made any reward myself except of course followers that I have gained.

All of the rewards that my posts raised have gone into making dreams come true for Steemians. We bought a few tickets and made a few donations but never as big as 1000 SBD!

I really want to go SteemFest this year

I am planning on making it to Portugal, but at this point I have not figured out how to fund my trip. I have raised funds for others but not for myself and I am taking care of my father who is very sick and close to the end. So I am not sure how everything will play out.

The STEEM that I have earned over the past 10 months is now worth more money than I have ever had in my life. I don't quite feel right asking to win this contest if it can go to a more deserving person who needs more assistance. If I have to, I could use some of my STEEM to get there. It's kind of a difficult decision though as that is my life savings at this point and I want to continue to grow it.

If you have read of all of this, thank you for taking the time to listen. And for the opportunity Thank you

Sort:  

Glad to see your 2nd entry here my man, good luck Richard.

You are one of the good guys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45