You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win a Free Trip to Lisbon, Portugal to Attend SteemFest II First Winner & Second Chance Giveaway

in #steemfest7 years ago

C'mon lucky sevens! Second try, here!

This is a great idea.

I have been blogging here on Steemit since last year, when I was turned on to the platform by a video created by @piedpiper.

I don't really want to "advertise" myself, but Steem has been a "dream come true" for me in that, as someone who has always written and created content, payout or not, I am finally paid for my ideas, which is what I am truly passionate about--ideas--and the efforts I make of my own self-interest to make the world a more voluntary place.

Right after I started Steem I had to leave my job,

and Steemit.com helped me to pay my bills for about a month and a half of unemployment. This was absolutely unreal to me, but real all the same, because I always felt that what I had to say had value to someone. First and foremost to me, as without expression I do not know how I could survive and thrive, and secondly to the neat folks who have resonated with what I say over the years and supported this self-expression.

You can read my introductory post here, and all about how I lost my old "job" here.

It is my hope, dream, and now practical goal to turn "Steeming" into a lifestyle, and going to this event in Lisbon would mean the world to me.

Thank you.

~Kaf

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79