STEEM: News or Events Shall Arrive to Justify the Forecast!!

in #steem6 years ago

SUMMARY

The below projections were made over a week ago. The fractal analysis was introduced even before. One of the recent events that just arrived was the listing of STEEM on Huobi and yes, many are attributing the current rise to exactly that; however, the forecast was made much before the event. This is the bread and butter for any Technical Analyst and is exactly what RN Elliott had taught.

Price has been adhering to the white arrow quite well and I believe now the fractal is very likely to complete very soon. Perhaps before the month of April ends. The rise is expected to be in an impulse sequence of five waves

Here is the weekly MACD of STEEM. Soon, a buy signal will occur where the white 12 week moving average will cross up through the 26 week red line moving average. Likely, this will support some phenomenal price rise into July and after a correction, continue the orgasmic upward lunges until early 2019.

Legal Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor nor is any content in this article presented as financial advice. The information provided in this blog post and any other posts that I make and any accompanying material is for informational purposes only. It should not be considered financial or investment advice of any kind. One should consult with a financial or investment professional to determine what may be best for your individual needs. Plain English: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!
Follow me on StockTwits for UpDates!!
--
--

Sort:  

Great article haejin. Let the haters hate,

This is just the kind of information I need. Now, I plan to invest more into steem. Let's build it up to higher heights!

I'm still waiting on the news from 4 months ago when you told us $14 was dead ahead. Can we get some of that kind of news? I mean I would rather have $14 than $5 wouldn't you?

This could be the 5 impulse wave up. We working on 4 now. I don't believe 5 is done yet. I am expecting it to hit 0.0006 BTC.

wave 4 cant go lower than the top of wave 1
@dkalita123

Here is a quick tutorial @haejin made to help us all understand.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@haejin/elliott-wave-tutorial-1-by-haejin

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📈 7d
EOSEOS18.218$-10.96%57.27%
QAUQuantum0.162$1.65%21.98%
STEEMSteem4.001$-4.61%23.39%
WAVESWaves6.922$-2.93%26.63%

Trolls are back. Lol i feel bad for them. they want easy money- get a life dude.

Haejin, just to confirm you see this fractal completing soon (5 waves) then a correction (expecting a small or large correction IYO?)
Then continuation of an upward trend to new ATH’s? Thanks in advance

❤️🐾🐈HELLO, STRANGER....You’ve been well I. assume? Been with you when you had 600+ followers. CONGRATS!
Where do you recommend me registering my EOS.
Can I divide them instead of putting them in all one place. I would love your insight.

@rjh I wrote an article on EOS registration. From my own experience there is a cost for each registration and if you do not know the exact period and have to search through all periods then you will most likely run out of Ether (unless you have loads of it ). It is costly to do it twice so I would recommend just use one address and keep it safe.
https://steemit.com/eos/@nitego/eos-registration-deadline-approaches-tips-for-trezor-users

Send it to your ETH address (hardware wallet like Ledger or Trezor) or to MyEtherWallet. Register the address. Then any tokens at that address on the relevant date will be registered.

Alternatively, send to Openledger and receive open.EOS. These will be automatically registered and you will receive the new EOS tokens when they are distributed.

From another early follower.

@cannonball6 I did not know about this open.EOS. This makes it the easiest way to own EOS. I also noticed you in Canada. Greetings from Calgary.

Yes, it is easy. I actually have not looked into the process of registering an address yet but I may just stick with Openledger.

Plus you can use the dex with quite a few bitUSD trading pairs, which I have much more confidence in compared to Tether, although volume could be better on many of them.

@cannonball6 the bitUSD how do you buy it? Do you have to use fiat for that or can you use BTC?

You can trade many different cryptos for it on the Bitshares dex, either through Bitshares or Openledger. I think it is now also on a few Asian exchanges. Outside of a handful of cryptos (BTC LTC ETH STEEM BTS EOS, maybe a few more) volume is pretty low but I think that will get better.

You can also use BTS as collateral to borrow bitUSD with no interest. This is how bitUSD is created so it is always backed at least 2:1 with collateral (enforced by smart contract).

Personally I am not comfortable holding Tether except for very short term. There is enough smoke out there about Tether that I am concerned it could collapse anytime.

If you create your Bitshares or Openledger as a local wallet, it is also safer than centralized exchanges, if not as safe as a hardware wallet or cold storage.

Cobinhood will be applying the token swap for EOS & TRX.
Seems like a pretty cool platform actually, worth checking out. Only thing I noticed was cost me .6 EOS to send in..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97