My Best Friend Ryn!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sims7 years ago (edited)

Let me tell you about my friend @snook. She is awesome!

I met @snook years ago on Facebook. We both liked to decorate, and were both playing a house designing game. We were also, both members of designing clubs, that would hold contests for decorating homes.

We were all, as a group, very into this game, and we learned many design programs, and things we could do on the computer.

Imgur


She and I have very different designing ideas. I am bold and mostly dark, while she is very detailed, and makes everything elegant, and welcoming.

Over the years, I have learned from her, how to design with better taste, and to include details that make the design more appealing. You can always feel her creations.

Imgur
Can you tell the difference? Mine is the first picture, hers is the second.


Imgur


Since @snook and I also share the same first name, when we started playing Rift together, we started calling each other by our gaming names, hers was Rynfall, and mine was Babyj. In Rift we had a blast!

We connected with some awesome people from Australia, and both Ryn and I would stay up all night and hang out in our newly designed dims.

Imgur


Ryn was new to the MMORPGs, so once we broke her in with Rift, we all decided as a group, that Ryn needed to start playing World of Warcraft.

Like any other game Ryn excelled, and shortly after she learned to play, she was in groups, and gearing up her WoW toon. She fell in love with being a hunter, and was soon stalking new pets.

Imgur


Ryn and I have played many games together on Facebook. Once one of us found a game, and become addicted, the other would be informed. The more addicting the better!

In each of our games there is always an element of creation. Whether we are decorating fish tanks, or mini versions of ourselves, Ryn and I have remained close gaming friends.

Imgur


line1 2


Imgur

We have always been very helpful to one another, and we like to surprise each other with gifts. Our chats are full of website links, tutorials, and new game suggestions; and, of course our latest creations.

If one of us knows how to do something, then both of us will know how to do it. And, if neither of us knows how to do it, then one of us will find out how to do it!

Imgur


I introduced her to the game Hearthstone. I was alone playing the game, and I knew she would love it, but the game didn’t stick with her until later.

She began playing Hearthstone more, and passed me up in both skill and performance, and she now writes a blog @snook on Steemit, and posts her live streams on how to play the game.

Gif


Ryn and I both got the Sims 4 game for Christmas. She got her game two weeks before me. We began the game, but Ryn had never played it before, and she couldn’t understand it.

I had played Sim City when it came out around 1989, and then began playing the Sims when it started, so I had a lot more experience than she did. Again, I thought, if only she could get into the Sims 4, she would love it.

Recently, I wrote a book, How-to Sim Your Life: A Guide to Winning the Game of Life, and Ryn read it for me.

After I figured out how to self-publish the book on Amazon Kindle, I told her I needed to start blogging. Her son, @ecoinstant just so happened to be on a blogging site called, Steemit…

So here we are together as @simgirl, and @snook.

Gif


We have been called many different names in many different games, but we have always remained helpful to one another.

Since I am a good friend, it is my job to force this joy upon her, by writing a how-to play the Sims blog, hoping Ryn will get interested enough to try the game again.

And it finally took!


After many weeks of writing how-to play the Sims 4, posts on Steemit, and Ryn following along; being the supportive friend that she is, she started a Sims game. She has been building homes, and Sims, and of course they are beautiful.

I thought that is wonderful. I asked if she would upload the twin Sims, so that I could play them.

ImgurImgur


Ryn has most the Sims twin’s skills maxed out, her Sims pay bills from the money they make painting, and they are best of friends.

I am very impressed that my little blog has resulted in Ryn, once again grasping a game I love, and being able to share in the happiness of playing.

ImgurImgur


As time goes on, I hope that we remain the bestest friends. It is amazing that we have done all this over the years, have played so many games, and know so much about each other, and we have never once met in “real life”.

She inspires me to be a better gamer, and to be a better person!

She’s my best friend Ryn.

Imgur


For More Posts @simgirl, follow these links:
Creation of A Sim: Creating a Sim From Scratch
Creation of A Sim: An Outfit For Every Occasion
Creation of A Home: Buying the Land
Creation of A Home: Rough Framing
Creation of A Home: The Details
Creation of A Home: Final Touches for Functionality
Picking Sally Steemit’s Life Goal
Playing the Sims: The Great Start- Choosing a Career
Playing the Sims: Skills, Needs, and Other Things
Playing the Sims: Are you Controlling?
Playing the Sims: This Everyday Task Called Work
Playing the Sims: Living the City Life
Playing the Sims: Planning Your Sim’s Day
Playing the Sims: Glitches, and Technical Difficulties
Playing the Sims: Social Affairs, and Household Repairs
Playing the Sims: Moving on Up in the City
Playing the Sims: The Sims 4 Patch Notes
Playing the Sims: Laughing at Your Own Jokes!
Playing the Sims: What do Sims Do on Their Day Off?
Playing the Sims: Vampires, Resets, Promotions, and Setbacks

Simgirlbanner

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!
Also if there are any questions that you may have, you can reach me at http://steemit.chat . My username is the same over there, i.e., arthestically

Have fun and I am wishing you LOADS of success on here! <3

Regards
@arthestically

Thanks!

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!
Also if there are any questions that you may have, you can reach me at http://steemit.chat . My username is the same over there, i.e., arthestically

Have fun and I am wishing you LOADS of success on here! <3

Regards
@arthestically

You are a beautiful person inside and out!
You also sell yourself short!!
I have learned from you as much as you have from me over the years. There have been many a time where I have looked at something you have made and thought.........how did she do that? Why can't I do that?
You have a freedom in everything you do that shines through. A freedom I wish I had!
I am the lucky one to have met you and I SO hope in another 20 years we are still doing this!!!

"If one of us knows how to do something, then both of us will know how to do it. And, if neither of us knows how to do it, then one of us will find out how to do it!"

This to me is friendship, a perfect one.
Thank YOU for being there for me through the years.
Love you Babyj!
Ryn <3

I LOVE how you made us look :D
You have cooler clothes to choose from then I do!!!
I really need to save some money! lollll

Those are costumes from the Spooky stuff pack :)

I just noticed my rogue's name is Cym :D

One of my favorites :) Where is he>????

mine too and working :( as far as I know

Your friend will very good.Your friend can accept my friend request??

We don't have friend requests on Steemit, but you are welcome to follow her. This is a no begging zone, so I can not promise anyone will follow you because you commented on this post :)

Hi @simgirl, You have great creativity in your writing. I am just started here and watched your post. But sorry to say one thing that, your friend @snook's pic was just awesome. Hope to see your next post soon. Good Bye

Thank you! She is an awesome designer! She brings beauty out of everything, including people! Thanks for reading.

superbbbbbbbbbbbbbb simmm :P

Thank you!

Congratulations @simgirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52