Redfish Rocket Posts In The Spotlight: Support These Promising NewcomerssteemCreated with Sketch.

My 'Redfish Rocket' Curation Post - These articles, written by promising redfish, are definitely worth a read!

gratisography-322H.jpg

Source

Red Fish Rockets

A couple of weeks ago, I hosted the 'Red Fish Rocket Contest, in which I rewarded a couple of promising newcomers for their engagemeent efforts with a small delegation.

With the price of Steem being lower than ever these days, we see more and more people leave the platform, some of them will probably not return again.

When I checked on the winners of my contest earlier today, I noticed they were all still going strong. These people are obviously no quitters.

So I decided to give them another little push in the back by giving some extra exposure to some of their latest post, of which I think they are all definitely worth a couple of minutes of your time.

Here we go:

The Steemit Flea Market 5 Min Freewrite by @headchange

freewrite.jpg

Source

A refreshing freewrite by @headchange in which she describes the SteemIt platform as a flea market where every idea has its place and its audience. A must-read!

You Can Read The Post Here

Mindfulness Monday (Tuesday again )- Seeing the open door by @tryskele

Mindfulness Mondays.jpeg

Source

If I remember correctly, I first met @tryskele when I somehow arrived at one of her mindfulness posts.

In this one, she talks about the importance of seeing - and grabbing - the opportunities that present themself, to make sure life just doesn't pass us by

You Can Read The Post Here

The Kindness Of Strangers by @buckaroo

Goats 1.JPG

Source

In this article, @buckaroo tells a passionate story about how blown away she is by the generosity of complete strangers, during the economic problems South-Africa is currently facing.

You Can Read The Post Here

My 4th Redfish Rocket, @cicisaja, didn't have a post recent enough to benefit from this curation post.

@cicisaja, I owe you one. I will make sure to put one of your following posts in the spotlight!


I hope you've enjoyed this selection of posts from some of our hard working newcomers. If you liked their posts, don't forget to show your support - either with an upvote or a meaningful comment.

signature2.gif
Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter


More Posts You Might Like


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189



Animated Divider Source

Sort:  

Thank you so much! All of the encouragement and support really is a strong motivator.
Knowing I have made a commitment helps with holding myself to some level of accountability.
That little delegation had a huge impact. Also I think the engagement contest was a perfect way to choose the winners. I know I had lots of fun with it.
Now to get myself a little better at posting more often. Onward an upward like a redfish rocket. 🚀

I absolutely asored your post, @headchange. In it, you managed to capture the essence of SteemIt. I wouls love to see more posts like that :0

Really? I do appreciate you saying that. I must confess I kind of see the 5 min ones as "filler" The only reason I was able to type as much as I did in that time frame is because I had been mulling over a more serious post.
What do I know though. My favorites were "Enchanted Whispers" and " To Bee Or Not To Bee" I just looked back and those weren't really any better.
That just proves the point you made earlier. Sometimes better results come from just letting it flow.

Hijacker here ;) I agree with Mike. I also adored your post. Isn't it interesting how philosophical one can be under pressure? Really? That happened in 5 minutes. Wow! What is the bee or not to bee about? I did one a couple months back....it was about BEES!!!

Thanks I see some really amazing posts when I read the 5 min freewrites.
I will keep practicing that wolfart seems to think you speed up after a while.

..it was about BEES!!!

You say that like you already know mine really wasn't lol
Well mine was sort of about bees lol It was a comedy.
https://steemit.com/homesteading/@headchange/to-bee-or-not-to-bee-a-prepper-gift
About bee keeping and life. I just like it because it is silly. I should go find yours. The family really are hoping I will start bee keeping.

I always think I should really try such a 5 minute freewrite sometime, instead of killing all sponatinity by overthinking evefything too much.
Who knows I just do it one of these days - i can imagine it could be very liberating...

The word today is tear for the 5 mon one. Wolfart turned me on to a 30 min one. I like that time frame a lot better. Marrionwest has an awesome little community going on over there @freewritehouse
Makes me want to give fiction a go. That just looks fun.

Same here. I used to write fiction when I was a lot younger. Might be a good w1y to find out if I still have it in me.
But to start with, 5 minutes is more than enough for me. 30 minutes gives me a lot of time to start overthinking again, lol

howdy there @simplymike! great initiative for helping fellow steemians and great job of getting on the League board!

There you are.... :0)
It felt like such a long time since I had seen that 'Howdy', lol.
Thanks for the kind words.

I didn't realize you were doing these, nice initiative!

It was actually my first curation post in a very long time, lol.
I ran out of inspiration, so I thought I might just as well give other people's posts a little extra exposure :0)

I love all four of your choices, and I think cici just submitted her curation post for our Pay it Forward contest, although I'm guessing an edit is more of a pain than an "i owe you" :)

Hope you're feeling better!

Thanks, @lynncoyle1.
I noticed she had created a post for the Pay It Forward challenge - which is great - but I preferred to highlight a real post.
So I'll do another curation post in a while again :0

OOHHHH so PIFC post are not real posts. WHAAAAHAHAHAHA

sorry had to through that in. I would have gone the same way :)

I gave all your featured posts a vote. Your picks are the best I have ever seen.

Lol. I knew how it sounded the moment I wrote it down, but I assumed you would get what i meant :0

Of course I did. I just had to give you a poke :) I would have made the same desicission you did. 👍

So if I develop a bruice later on, I can blame it on you poking me ;0P

Sure you can, but do you know where I poked you :)

Where the bruice will be :0)

Hey, far be it from me to tell you how to run your own show haha😅

Thank you @simplymike 😊 I haven't quite enough time to write a post last week, too busy commenting 😄 but I'll create one soon. Thank you for making this spotlight.. it make me easier to check on those three amazing women.

I'll add you to Gina, so I'll be notified when you make a new post. But there's no need to hurry, keep to your normal pace. I'll be here :0)

I will take a chance to create a good post rather than doing random posts just to keep my existence on Steemit. Thank you 😉

Hi @cicisaja I run into the exact same trouble. Especially on getting involved with visiting the pifc features. Even on weeks I don't enter just the visits take a lot of time and energy.
Honestly sometimes I am in the mood to write sometimes it is harder to drag it out of me.
I agree with Simplymike whatever you are doing is working well for the growth of your account so keep rolling.
Besides that the pifc is a good cause to put time and energy into.
I may have to back off of it a little myself. I have some ideas for my blog that need time to explore. But don't worry I will be back for sure.

Will always be happy to wait for your posts anyway😉 especially for the openmiccomedy. Now, I have enough vp to support and spread the comments via mobile app but for the posts with many big photos... I need to open my laptop which is difficult to spare time last week.

Thank you for your support and keep catch up with me😊

Well I am still working on that vp thing. Monday is always fresh start day with me so I am working on where to focus this week. I have a couple post ideas. Learning to use minnowbooster is on the radar too.
Don't worry I will stalk you out for sure.

All you have to do is dragging me wherever you are😉 I'll follow your lead and well.. actually I can control my vp if i use laptop but its not working on mobile app.

I'll make a 4 posts a day if I can today 😂 I have a free time

And you are absolutely right. There are enough crapy posts already. You'd better wait in between.posts to make sure you can create a good one, than to write one just to have one up.
I can only suport you in that.
Another proof that you have what it takes to come a long way here on SteemIt :0)

Thank you @simplymike, you help is greatly appreciated. I hope you're feeling better.

I'm doing a little better every day with ups abd downs, of course). I'm sorry I.picked one of your posts that was pretty close to payout, but the message really spoke to me: there was so.uch truth in there...

Glad you're doing better. I know that feeling. You feel better then do too much

No worries. I haven't posted much this week. Every little bit is appreciated. I'm glad you found something that you connected with

Thanks for introducing us to these new comers. I'm always blown away by the people I'm meeting here on Steemit.

Thanks for checking them out.
I've got the same feeling: every day I come across new people that just blow me off my feet :0)

Your post was very beautiful. I have read your entire post with my heart.realy beautiful post

What exactly did you like about it, @urme33?

Awesome way to motivate ..👌 i am amazed by the quality of the content...great works..👍

Posted using Partiko Android

If you would have been someone else, @steemflow, I would think this was a generic comment and I would start to ask annoying questions, lol. But in this case: thanks.

Umm.😕..shoot some let see...

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by simplymike from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71