You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Redfish Rocket Posts In The Spotlight: Support These Promising Newcomers

Same here. I used to write fiction when I was a lot younger. Might be a good w1y to find out if I still have it in me.
But to start with, 5 minutes is more than enough for me. 30 minutes gives me a lot of time to start overthinking again, lol

Sort:  

Well no one would have ever guessed that. Your blog comes across very spontaneous, confident and genuine. Makes it seem like you just sat down and typed it out and set it free. I read backward through a lot of the accounts that I really like.
Seems a lot of folks have an awkward period at first then hit a stride.

In my first months here, I was really focused on what I thougjt people wanted to read. After a while I posted a poem I wrote straight fro the heart. That's when I realized that my previouswritings were all very forced, and not the real.me.

Ever since, I try not to overthink too much, but It's hard. I overthink everything in my life.every know and then I succeed in letting go and just enjoy writing for the act of writing, when I was a kid. But still that's only a small perecentage.

If I succeed, I can personally see a huge difference in.my writing style.

The thing is that my personality has been brainwashed for over 25 years: I've been taught that whay other people think of me is important. Believe me, that really doesn't help when you want to be spontanious.
I've bedn trying to get rid of that stupid idea that has been planted in.my head for years, but it is hardet thanI could have ever imagined.

But I'm.learning, and every week I manage to care less.

Wait, I think I can find the post in which I realized that I had been so brainwadhed by writing marketing sales pitches, that I had copletely forgotten I used to simply enjoy writing when I was younger.

That post was the first one that made me realize I had to change my ways...

(Be right back - it's one that was written on my old account. It shouldn't take a long while to find it...
Here it is: https://steemit.com/steemit/@mike314-0005/the-negative-effect-of-steemit-on-my-self-esteem)

Oh my wow I didn't even click the link yet. I just had a malor insight. I have been trying to figure out what it is inside of me that makes me so uptight about posts. We all know I have lots to say, coment history proves that.
What you just said

brainwadhed by writing marketing sales pitches, that I had copletely forgotten I used to simply enjoy writing

I have been selling one thing or another for decades. Many times survival depended on it.
I am going to let that just sink in a bit while I click your link.
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66041.52
ETH 3064.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69