Tomato Heaven

in #gardening6 years ago

6095e854-e9e6-476c-89bf-2d110ad3c457.jpeg


I'm in bed, sick at the moment.
I am way behind on everything on SteemIt and Discord. so if you are waiting for a reply: I haven't forgotten about you.

Inbetween naps, I thought I'd share with you this picture of some tomatoes we harvested earlier this week.

The picture is a part of an entire post, but that one will have to wait until I feel a little better.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Hmmmmm! That is a tasty harvest! Hope you feel better soon 🌞 I made an amazing creamy cashew tomato pasta dish tonight- so delicious 😋 I wonder if it would be as tasty with yellow tomatoes 🤔

A creamy cashew tomato pasta dish. That surely sounds delicious...

So many different types. I only have three, but variety is now in the plan for next year. Looks great and get well soon.

It was only last year or the year before that I learned there were so many different tomato varieties, lol. You know, when you go to the supermarket here, you see only three: the medium-sized red ones, the oval red ones and the red cherry tomatoes. And that's it.
But last year I expanded my garden and started to read a lot, and suddenly discovered the number of tomato varieties is simply ridiculous, lol.

So after last year's season (with 6 plants, all the same boring medium-sized red tomatoes), I went totally crazy while seed-shopping.
I think I bought seeds of like 30 different varieties (someone told me there are more than 2300). I sowed most of them, but for some strange reason I ended up with full-grown plants of only 9 varieties. And the strangest thing is that from most varieties I've got two plants.

I can't remember what happened to the others. But then again, it leaves room for more experiments next year :0)

Get well soon! I'm sure your lovely harvest will help you to heal :)

Thanks, @delishtreats. I do hope so, although the tomatoes are ling gone, but I'm still not completely cured...

Just before I leave my spammy comment, here's and upvote and resteem for you. Speedy recovery please.

This post has been manually curated, upvoted and resteemed by our curator. If you think your friend has a piece of good material and wish us take a look at it, feel free to send us any amount of wallet message, we will manually curate and take action according to post quality. Further detail, you may visit our profile. We are currently following #foodphotography, #foodblogresteem and #cn-food, feel free to inform your friend of our existence.

你好,你已被我们人工审查,点赞和转发。如果你还有其他水准之作,又或者是你朋友的作品是水准之作而又被错过了,你可以随意发个钱包信息给我们,数量不拘。我们收到后会审查,根据文章质量采取行动。如果需要进一步了解我们的服务,可以到我们账号去浏览。我们目前会根据 #foodphotography, #foodblogresteem #cn-food 来去找寻高质量的食物有关文章给与点赞和转发。

what a beautiful tomatoes🍅 image📸

Those are great harvest!
Hope you get better soon @simplymike!

Thanks, @joelai. I hope so too :0)

I'm so sorry that you're sick and in bed ... again! Start eating more of those damn tomatoes to build up your immune system :)

I should, shouldn't I.
Actually we decided last week it was about time to make some changes to our eating habits. We do eat a lot of veggies , but next to that, we also eat a lot of crap. Healthy body = healthy mind = healthy body, right?!

So I'm told @simplymike!! Before I met Brian, I was going to the gym 5-6 times a week, eating no sugar, white carbs, junk food. Totally clean living, I did feel really good, and I have to say I looked good :), but now, Brian says I'm living haha. My body doesn't look the same, but my time is better spent with him and not at a gym. So blah blah blah .... find a happy medium 😅

Wise words of Brian :0)
Indeed a happy medium should do the trick.
I've been going without extra sugar for a couple of years now and I tried a while to eat no wheat and few carbs, but to be honest, that didn't feel like living, more iike surviving. Every single moment of my day I was thinking about food and what (not) to eat. It made me very unhappy.

And from the looks of it, you still look good ;0)

I won't tell Brian that @simplymike; he already thinks he's always right haha

I hear what you're saying! Last night I had some churros here; they're deep fried dough sticks rolled in cinnamon sugar .... soooo delicious and sooo bad for you. I don't care though; like you said, that's living!

And thank you! I'm my own worst critic :)

they look incredible mike! get better ...and back out to your garden soon!! cheers from a fellow gardener ;)

Thanks... and thanks, @rawutah.
I hope I'll be fit enough this afternoon to take a look in the garden again. I had just sown some new veggies and I want tosee how they are doing :0)

Hope you're feeling better soon @simplymike! Looks like you've got a wonderful crop of tomatoes there. I would like to know the varieties once your feeling better.

Thanks, @porters.
In my hurry, I forgot to mention that the small brown things at the top were no tomatoes, but Mini Belle Chocolate Peppers, lol.
The tomato varieties on there are:

  • Banana Legs
  • Heidi (they have a beautiful pink color)
  • Chocolate Pear
  • Garden Peach
  • Indigo Rose
  • Sweet Baby
  • Tigerella
  • an unknown variety

I have pics of each of them seperately I want to put in one of my next posts, so you can get a better look at them :0)

Cool! I've tried the indigo rose and the Tigerella but the others are all new to me. I'm looking forward to your tomato post.

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36