The Connections You Make Make You PromptParty 2


How do you define family? @shapeshifter43 chose #family as this weeks Prompt Party topic.

Being Italian suggests I have a ginormous family. A scene from the Godfather is often imagined, with several generations talking and sharing at a table overflowing with food and wine, candles and laughter.

Yes, my extended Italian family is rather large. But I am in America, thousands of miles away. I married, and divorced, here. Created my wonderfully rambunctious boy children here. And have made our lives here.

My rebel self is the only one here in the States. But family is terribly important to me. I cannot exist without the support of my family. I am fortunate to have been gifted with several exceptional people who are more than friends. They have raised themselves into family status. We laugh together and we cry together. We share and support. But most of all, we love.

Family is sharing

Family is accepting
Family is caring for you, and all your little quirks
Family is tough on you when you need a swift kick in the rear
Family assists with your dreams
Family holds you back when you're acting stupid

Family holds you through your tears
Family celebrates with you through your accomplishments
Family allows you to dream
Family is where you can be you
Family is where you know you can go when everything else has gone wrong

Family is hugs
and smiles
and laughing
and encouragement.

Family is what you need when you need it,
even when you yourself don't know what you need.

Family is Life.

Family is Love.

Images via Creative Commons

shaded line.jpeg

I appreciate your support :)

If you feel this post is undervalued, tips are appreciated
arbitrary-kitten bitshares address- 1QBofdLaCckmiHoY1wXg4KF63zzPw7WRd9

More by @ArbitraryKitten you might love :)

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314 If you have loved and lost, this is the most eye opening two minutes of your week
~
Ask and You Shall Receive
~
The Secret to Living Happy
~
A Positive Post
~
What Do Steemit and Pretty Woman Have in Common?
~
Behind the Meme- Grumpy Cat
~
How to Prevent S.A.D.
~
Loneliness is Deadly
~
It's not Christmas Yet, But...
~
A Gift From Steemits Own Papa-Pepper!
~
Can You Die of a Broken Heart?
~
Everyday Erotica 4

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  

Beautifull.. Sometime it isn't like this for all I guess, but it is like this that it should be. Thanks for sharing

This is correct.

With that being said, if you choose to open yourself up you can find family where you are. Blood and dna is of no concern :)

Thank you <3

Sure 👍 Well thinking way :) Have a nice day

Thank you! Have a wonderful day yourself :)

Agreed! I have a HUGE extended family all over the US. My mom and dad still live in the same city I live in (which is great!).
The most important family is the family I have created and chosen. My partner and my son are my world. I would do ANYTHING for them. The best things in life are free. The best thing in my world is snuggles with my guys <3!

I agree. In my man's arms is my favorite place in the world :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Family is Steemit for those without a family :)

My feelings exactly <3

Thank you for being a part of my family :)

Wow. Now I gained some knowledge. Very interesting to read!
Thank you sir

look at this post i just posted about of indian red fort history really a awesome fort

https://steemit.com/amazing/@techhelp/india-red-fort-history

Urs welcome @arbitrarykitten

Looks like this is useful post to you I think it

Split the rewards of your posts with other beneficiaries | Only on SteemWhales.com

Click here to read post

Interesting. Thank you for this- I didn't even know this was an option!

It's really a good idea for me I always uses this method

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ArbitraryKitten from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Beautiful. This is what I have created with friends--a loving, supportive family.

Yes. Not always is blood thicker than water. Water thickens with connecting :)

I can't stop thinking about water thickening, about merging and what it brings and takes...

Flowing and mixing with bits of what it touches...

Beautiful words as ever Kitten.

Thank you my four hour friend :)

One problem as you grow older is seeing some of those big family influencers grow feeble and pass on. It sucks.

Yea. It does suck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82