The Secret to Living Well...

in #life7 years ago

sthappy.png

An ancient Tibetan proverb outlines the secret to living well and longer.

Terribly simple, yet deeply profound:

eat half

walk double

laugh triple

and love without measure.

tib.png

I would add

Listen Between the Lines

Love without Reservation

Give Freely

Accept the Invitation

Experience the Beauty

and Always Be You

:)

Images via Unsplash

shaded line.jpeg

I appreciate your support :)

If you feel this post is undervalued, tips are appreciated
arbitrary-kitten bitshares address- 1QBofdLaCckmiHoY1wXg4KF63zzPw7WRd9

More by @ArbitraryKitten you might love :)

ty.gif

animated-arrow-image-0314 How to Practice Authentic Self Promotion
~
Reactions and Impressions of the Written Exchange
~
Ask and You Shall Receive
~
Finding Your Steemit Niche
~
Tips to Travel, Even if you Think it's too Expensive!
~
A Positive Post
~
Steemit is Like Marriage, and Most Marriages Fail. Do This to Keep Your Blog (and Marriage) Alive!
~
How to Prevent S.A.D.
~
Loneliness is Deadly
~
Reflections on 9-11 and the Meaning of Home
~
Which Side of the Window do You Choose to be on?

buttons upvote resteem.gif

cute cat gif.gif

Sort:  

As a lover of booze, I'll stick to the Irish philosophies on happiness.

Ah, yes. I am familiar ;)

Cheers, and may the taps always be flowing!

I like the sentiment behind this... and the simplicity. Much of the time I think we try to overcomplicate what it takes to have a good life... usually, less is more.

When you finally realize needing nothing attracts everything.

Beautifully said <3

I love the sentiment babe.
Life should be loved and enjoyed to the full.
Nice one Kitten 😘

Thanks Percy <3

Oh I do like this particuarly love without measure. I wish I could eat half though lol

Lol! I read the reason why the French can eat such high fat foods and carbs is because their portion sizes are super tiny...

I need to go and live in france haha

Or you can simply eat like the French :P

oh yeah ....hahaha

since i ditched the carbs and went high fat diet (3yrs issh)- I eat 2 times a day, mostly, and never hungry in that same 'famished ' way. And i never snack anymore.

huh. Interesting!

I was amazed to be honest. lost 3 kg (Not an issue with me). Sleep better, feel 10yrs younger. (never get indigestion! wooohooo). NO illness.

Ok, you got even more Wow's from me...! That is pretty cool

Nice post ! Love this tibetan proverb

Thanks for stopping by! Love your page!

Thank you ! :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

That is an amazingly simple summary to living well. I would add gratitude to the list. Always seeing our blessings and being grateful instead of focusing on the negatives :)

Good one- yes, gratitude is important.

Thank you :)

I'll be the one sneaking around while ya'll are "eating half" and gobbling up your leftovers. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57716.25
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26