My strapline for steemit, and other T-shirt designs... If You Think. Steemit

in #promo-steem6 years ago

This is a just before you go to bed post...

There is something that has been bugging me for a while.

The current strapline for steemit - is it still "Money Talks"?

Sure, with the current bump up on the steem price Money does talk a bit louder than it did before.

But there is still one great big truckload of newcomers to steemit who don't hear it talking loud enough before they up sticks and head for the hills.

The headlining message for steemit should not just be about the money, else we are doomed to ever live with the terrible retention rate that plagues the platform.

There are many, many new people joining up now but it is clearly absurd to have to recruit six new people for every one that sticks around.

Point taken. Rant over. Put up or shut up.

Have I got anything better?

Who knows, but I'll toss it into the ring anyway...

IF YOU THINK. steemit

Nothing too deep and profound there. Just my reflection on 6+ months on the platform.

There is something different, there is something special about the people on steemit.

Certainly the ones that stick around and make a go of it.

It is not something super-intellectual.

But the people of steem think. They thing about art, about animals, about poetry, about science, about politics...

They think about what makes the world go round. They think about the people in it.

I am happy, I am proud, I'm so glad to be part of this.



That's it. That's all I've got.

It may not be up to a strapline or a slogan, but I would love to have it on a T-shirt.

Can anyone recommend a good online site for printing up T-shirts.

Sometimes, on a whimsical day, I just think in T-shirts...

  • Hug a Homesteader, Heal the World

  • 2018. The Year of Steem

  • I dream of steem


Goodnight all. That's my bedtime post. Over and out.



You might also be interested in some of my other posts :



I am in the market for buying steem directly.

I can pay by BACS, PayPal, or Amazon Gift Cards.

For more details check my post :



[ graphics by @pennsif ]

Sort:  

That pretty much hits the nail on the head. I couldn't have thought of anything better. Succinct, simple and to the point :)

Glad you like it. It works for me. Thank you @eggmeister

I can't help with T-shirts but I can help with all manner of card/paper/foam printing. From business cards to flyers to selfie frames and more.

Very useful to know, thank you.

Would you take payment in steem?

I think the catch phrase should be the community that gives back, not just focused on the monet but the community I see so much where people are givign back to support people on here to help charities etc as well of course of helping their own funds build

Maybe I try to see the best in everyone but I think the sense of community is what make ssteemit the place to be

Yes indeed it is very much the community that makes steemit different. I have never experienced anything like it in any other social network I have been involved in.

That’s exactly how it feel 😎

@pennsif this post was presented at the most recent Pimp Your Post Thursday on the Steemit Ramble Discord. I have written a post to share your featured post. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your name in lights right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

Thank you.

Yeah i think we have to keep the money at bay....
It would surely come along the way, so no need to say money talks

Nice work! I think you are on to something here. I, myself, think you could add an 'it' to the first phrase. "If you think it, SteemIt!!!!

Still thinking on the subtle differences on that...

I like it. Catchy, to the point, evocative.

I think on one small point I'd be inclined to play around with the punctuation perhaps, like:
If you think, STEEMIT; or
If you think - STEEMIT.
just musing, but I do really like it as a slogan. :)

Yes the subtlety of the punctuation would need some thought.

I was early to join steemit. I have followed you, if there is time to see my blog and give a good voice steemit community
@dorsuwa-photography

Yes money talks, but a little time here and its not about that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85