#Positivevibes: Today is Fri-Yey!

in #positive-pal7 years ago (edited)

For the past days, my world turned gloomy
I do not know if it was the weather or is it just me,
Life simply turned sour and seemed hard to deal with
Every challenge that I face I need to take a deep breath

rain-2907366_960_720.jpg
Source

This morning when I woke up,
Stretched my arms, legs, and back,
I said a silent prayer to my God above,
Hoping today would smoothly fly like a dove.

I turned on the TV for the morning news,
And I felt good after I drank my morning juice
When I made breakfast and I headed to the kitchen
I smiled when I saw my daughter's cute pink mitten

Then I knew deep down in my heart
That the gloomy days have already past
Today I am feeling giddy and happy
No wonder, today is Fri-Yey, Friday!

weekend-702193_960_720.png
Source

I sent my little one to her school,
Then rode the jeep smiling like a fool
Excited to check my blog at Steemit
And yes, some rewards were added to my wallet

I headed on to my "following" and "followers"
And viola! I saw @cutirenskei's beautiful flowers
Automatically, I read and resteemed some posts
With a click, I traveled the world with these outdoor photos

Inspired, motivated by all the kind words
I am making this post, hoping to pull some chords
To add a note to this harmonious melody
Glad to be a part and found my voice finally.

joy-2483926_960_720.jpg
Source


You can check my recent posts:
Ginabot Poetry: No Sugarcoating GINA
Minnow Writing Contest: HUSH
My2018: A Tour Around My Town - A Dose of Vitamin Sea in My Hometown
Poetography Contest: The Power of the Beach
Vehicle Photography: Banca
STEEMIT POETRY CONTEST: WORDS
5-Minute Freewrite: Yard Sale

27661506_1763309150359627_952583358_n.jpg

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You can do the same by voting him HERE Type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. Or you can give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, by typing in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also support his project @teardrops SMT.

Sort:  

good ideas D

please visit in my blog

Ang husay nyo talaga 😍😍

This post has received a 0.15 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thank you yadah04 for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.34% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40