5-Minute Freewrite: Yard Sale

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

I just finished having lunch and I sit by the lonely chair thinking of what to do. But then, having a full tummy, I am unable to do anything physical so I just decided to take on @mariannewest's 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge.

PROMPT for today: YARD SALE

Set my TIMER to five minutes

Here it is:

vintage-998419_960_720.jpg
Source

Such a mess in the room,
I needed a broom
Things that used to have sense,
Now I am selling for some cents
I see cables, chargers, and some old pliers
Miniature car figurines and boxes of what seems to be mere litters
I made a big red sign,
I hope it is fine
Shoutout to my neighbors,
Run here like a horse
Everything is up for sale,
this is for real
One, two, three people came
Four, five, and someone took that old frame
Giddy, happy, they seem to be finding something
On what it is, I know nothing
What I know though is the mess is getting less and less
Before I knew it, it's all gone
the last customer I could give out a kiss
This yard sale, I am happy, was a success!

Sort:  

Nice job.

I usually don’t read until I write mine, but I’m glad I read this one.

keep it up po ate..:)
loyal freewriter po talaga kau ate.

walang magawa kc kaya yang mga prompt na yan nagwawarm up sa akin. hahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39