HUSH!

in #writing6 years ago

So much is happening around us.

The world's political scene blurs even more as politicians get even more political with their dealings. They wanted to be on the headline. It is pretty hard to tell who is telling the truth or what the truth really is. Worst, some media men even try to intrigue the already worsening situation. Because for some, the harder the news, the better. The media plays with the politicians. Politicians, on the other hand, wants to be played with so that they in return could play up with the poor people who are even more confused with the already confused situation of the nation. It is all tangled like the world has turned upside down.

fantasy-2543658_960_720.jpg
Source

I do not really care much about the talks of the politicians. It is not that I am in apathy. It’s just that I’m apolitical, to say the least.

Now, do not remind me of the gruesome terrorism going on in and around the world. I have nothing else to add. I think that’s more than enough. I don’t want to add to the already redundant comments.

Again, it's not that I don't care about all these ghastly acts and it's not that I am in apathy. It's just that I don't want to talk about it any further. It's just disappointing knowing that there are people living in this world who thrive in doing inhumane acts.

There was this one time, while I was waiting for my ride home. I see cars speeding up, blowing their horns irritably with a delay of traffic, people frantically rush to wherever they are going. Then it hit me. People are just so preoccupied with their own businesses.
They just can't afford to pay attention.
Or sit still.
Or standby.
Or keep quiet.
darkness-2421187_960_720.jpg
Source

They seem to be racing over what time is left for them to do anything significant in their lives. Adding to that, people just noisily chat about the world condition or others just gossips about the latest showbiz news, or still others simply criticizes how bad a dresser their neighbor is. They seem to be talking endlessly about things having sense but most of the time of just nonsense.

And what? They just end up adding to the problems of the world. There are a number of husbands who are unemployed and would just end up with their vices and hobbies. There are also a number of women who are forced and end up as prostitutes because of the high cost of living. There are also students who forever live to be a student, and others just grew tired of going to school and end up being a bum.

Moreover, the family circle is broken (now, I know not only hearts could be broken). The values implanted are suddenly uprooted because of mundane vices. Every person is struggling to survive in the quicksand he has steeped on to.

Sure, the world scene gets even worse (and this is not I being pessimistic, but rather realistic). With that, there is so much to wish for. I, for one, wanted to just stop the noise --- to bring silence to all the bad things happening around.

beach-2858720_960_720.jpg
Source

Hiatus.

-- a state of momentary pause from all this turmoil...

...even for a while... even for just a little while...

Hush.

secret-2725302_960_720.jpg
Source

This post is in response to Minnowhelper Writing Contest as presented by @minnowhelper. I resteem the contest details, or you can just check it our HERE



You can check my recent posts:
My2018: A Tour Around my Hometown -- A Dose of Vitamin Sea in My Hometown San Fabian
Vehicle Photography: Banca
STEEMIT POETRY CONTEST: WORDS
5-Minute Freewrite: Yard Sale

27661506_1763309150359627_952583358_n.jpg

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You can do the same by voting him HERE Type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. Or you can give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, by typing in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also support his project @teardrops SMT.

Sort:  

Nice one again ate @yadah04

Great content!

This post has received a 2.21% upvote from thanks to: @yadah04.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD/STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81