Poetography Contest: The Power of the Beach

in #poetography7 years ago

This is my entry to @iyanpol12's unique #poetography contest with the prompt: OUTDOOR PHOTOS

CC930748-8BEA-4635-89FD-6A2C3C233561.jpeg

Gray sands in between my barefooted feet
I can feel the sun’s radiating heat
I walk, I jump, and I jog some more
Hey beach for me to exercise, is this a lure?

A kilometer I ran, not minding at all
Realizing, is this a wake up call?
Yes finally! I can shed-off some pound
Before long this figure would not be round.

The waves I hear their hush
I stretch and I bend with no rush
I inhale and I exhale some fresh sea air
This will make me healthy, it seems fair.

An hour has passed just like that
I can feel I became sexy, I’m no longer fat
Ironic though I feel tired and exhausted yet relaxed
Is this the beach’s magic touch?

Happy, I was able to feel the power of the beach!

Photo taken at San Fabian Beach. It was shot using iPadPro.

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.05 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Very beautiful! Especially this part

An hour has passed just like that
I can feel I became sexy, I’m no longer fat
Ironic though I feel tired and exhausted yet relaxed
Is this the beach’s magic touch?

Thanks po. Hahaha, it was lots of fun doing it. Very cool contest, hoping for its success. ^_^

Beautiful words literally. It remind me of the rime when I was abroad, lonely walk on beach sand. Good effort dude.

Thanks dude! Glad you liked it.

Thank you yadah04 for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 2.28% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Nice picture! check out my post about seaside in winter :) thx
https://steemit.com/travel/@catalin2903/20180201t130250925z-post

Wow! Nice verses.

You got a 1.98% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @iyanpol12!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60410.66
ETH 2598.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62