Fish KOI. Mosaic imitation with watercolor. 100% original work, step-by-step inside.

in #popcontest7 years ago

Hello, my dear friends, followers and guests of the blog!
I continue to experiment with the masking liquid for watercolor, and today I want to show you what my work in the style of imitation mosaic.
For the basis of the picture, I took the image of a fish KOI - a symbol of relaxation and tranquility, which brings peace and harmony to the house.
DSC_0583.JPG

This work was done with watercolors on dense watercolor paper using a masking liquid and a felt-tip pen.
The first thing that starts the work is drawing the picture. And then we cover the lines with masking liquid, all places which we want to leave white.
DSC_0508.JPG
Аnd let it dry very well.

After that we can start to paint.
I prefer to start painting with the background of the water, because this is the largest area of the painting.
DSC_0558.JPG

Here I alternate the dark and light parts to give the water movement. And also I use several shades of blue and violet colors.
DSC_0559.JPG

Then I start painting the leaves. My leaves are divided into sectors, which are colored with different colors.
DSC_0560.JPG

And I paint the lotus flower
DSC_0561.JPG

And now I proceed to the main character of my painting - to painting the fish.
To do this, you need to wet the entire surface of the fish with water. To allow the paints to spread freely on the paper, forming the color of the fish.
Fish KOI have a white-yellow-orange color. The same colors and I apply for my painting.
DSC_0562.JPG

DSC_0563.JPG

DSC_0564.JPG

DSC_0565.JPG

DSC_0566.JPG

DSC_0571.JPG

DSC_0572.JPG

And again I leave the picture to dry up. This is important, because then I will remove the masking film. And if the picture does not dry up, then in these places the film can smear the line.
DSC_0577.JPG

I start to free the picture from the masking liquid. This is my favorite stage of drawing. It is a moment of the reincarnation of the picture into the mosaic.
DSC_0578.JPG

To give more contrast, I use a felt-tip pen and line the lines with black.
DSC_0579.JPG

DSC_0580.JPG

My picture is ready. Signature. A photo.
And it's time to order a frame for this beauty!
DSC_0581.JPG

I wish you all the relaxation and harmony in the house!

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
The article will be Resteemed by @dropahead Curator - Witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.33$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Upvoted by the Minnows Accelerator Project (MAP).

This article was created by a MAP Member. Any quality blog creator can request to join the Minnows Accelerator Project too.

Read all the articles posted by MAP members.

Please support MAP so that we can continue to support Quality Content Creators.

High creativity and very interesting to attract friends.

Thank you, its pleasure you like it!

Thanks so much for sharing in my #popcontest ! Love this art work , and relaxation & harmony is needed in every home ! Great post @prostosun ! Upped and resteemed 👍👍👍💕💕💕

thank you! I am glad you like it!!!

your welcome!💕👍

This post has received a 37.88 % upvote from thanks to: @prostosun.
For more information, click here!!!!

The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!

This post has received a 33.33 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @prostosun. Steem on my friend!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

This post has received a 15.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @prostosun. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received a 1.34 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @prostosun. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48