How easily are you distracted from important goals? // original poetry by an African

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


This post was removed by the writer in an effort to distance himself and his work from the aggressive associations of censorship, flagging and other unsavoury aspects now synonymous with this platform.


3rd February 2019

Thank you for your friendship and support

  • Honest Cash, a social network where you can earn Bitcoin (BCH) by creating and upvoting good content, or

  • Cent.Co where you can do the same using Ethereum (ETH)

Sort:  

Your work is great @trumanity, your wording makes it true poetry. I have one concern about my work, despite writing quality original work, I'm still stuck at reputation 25. Can someone just tell me with honesty how it works to get a good reputation, appear in the trending page and earn something. Do I have to inject money? If so, does it mean the poor have no hope?

Dear @caroltim I thank you and appreciate your compliments Thank you for taking the time to stop here, and leave a comment from the heart. I hope I will continue to meet your expectations in the posts I write.

I am following you because I found a few fresh poems, written with candor and originality - I am glad to have stumbled up your blog. As to how to build a reputation and the importance of investing in your blog, let me say two things first: your reputation isn't connected with your financial investment but rather with the number and power of votes you receive + the degree you interact with other's posts, leave comments, vote on posts. If you have a higher reputation, people tend to follow and take notice a bit more. Also, if you have invested a bit, people see that your're serious and you can offer them some support so this increases your reputation eventually as well.

With more SP, and Rep - you will be noticed more often. I advise you make a small investment whenever you can - see it as a savings account for yourself + you're investing in yourself - you believe in your value and potential, so make a step. It will motivate you also (this is the most important and directly experience effect of investing SBD or STEEM into your wallet).

You have to cheat a bit: buy the powerful votes so your reputation will go up. Use bidding bots or buy small votes from @bago for 0.75 SBD - it wil get you a little up and visible plus push your rep up too.. get involved in something like @upv4life curation trail, when they vote, you vote - I left information at the bottom of another post I made here

And join this fine project called megabot it is a bot and community initiated by @rougebot and others - I discovered the project recently - you can find me in the discord there as bushgrad.

Remember that it's all interaction and a great deal of politics too - Don't be discouraged when you find out how fake a lot of this is, your creativity still sets you apart even though you don't see votes and comments yet - keep that feisty flare, don't be discouraged and as great the temptation may become during the dark times, never sell your editorial independence - you don't seem the type who will write to please anyone or write to gain followers, but when you realise that it is one easy way to climb up here, and you feel down and beaten, still don't do it ;-)

Thank you so much @trumanity for the effort you put to answer my questions with such detail. I apprecaite that you took your time to write all those words. Thank you.
I have tried to look this issue up, but nothing came as close and as plain as your explanation. I did not understand at all the value of loading up my account, but what you said makes total sense. Thank you for referring me to the bots that you think are best. I will work on it and produce more work to improve myself and my account as well. Much thanks.

It's my pleasure, my African sister. I am also African - did you know it?

If you get to the MegaBot discord, ask around for help with using the bot. If you want a super easy way to use a bot with slightly more SBD input, then buy votes from inside SmartSteem - I forgot to mention them. Bidding for one large vote has a risk - you may lose some sbd and get a very small vote. With the smartsteem system, you send a value say 1 SBD and they gather a number of votes from their users with the aim of giving you a total value of votes 1.8 SBD or more- you are therefore guaranteed to gain and whatever they don't use to buy votes for you, they return to you and you can try again later on the same post.

When you have invested say 50 SP into your account, then your vote value is higher. Make small investments every month. That's what I do. Buy about 70 SBD and convert the most of it into STEEM POWER. Leave a little bit like maybe 8 SBD to send to smartsteem or megabot - then your payouts on posts will slowly begin to get more. You can wait for your payout on content - some goes into SP and use the small amount of SBD to keep it for promoting. I am confident you will grow. Just don't give up, we need more African voices here right:-)

Thank you @trumanity for your selfless in detailing what i need to do to grow.
Yes I knew you are an African since you said "an original poetry by an African."
I will load my account soon enough and see how it goes. I was pretty green in how the platform works until you explained and I hope soon I will start seeing progress. Thank you so much for your help. I will heed your advice to the letter.
I won't give up and I hope more Africans open up for opportunities whenever they arise.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 13.32% upvote!
I was summoned by @trumanity. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Many thanks, Kozeni attack-sword.gif

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Loading...

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 36.88% upvote courtesy of @trumanity!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 98% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Join our discord group here.

Thank You !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87