Poem no. 62: Six Months of Steemit/Sei mesi di Steemit

in #poetry6 years ago

Immagine CC0 creative commons



Six months ago, on a normal day
A friend told me about Steemit,
At first, I didn't come to stay
And I doubted I'll ever earn from it.

At first, my rewards were close to zero
But Steemit was much more than money,
Learn new things, improve yourself, feel like a hero
Do what you like and it will be funny.

I was improving day by day
And I still have a lot to learn,
That's why I try to post and here I stay
No matter how much I earn.

Steemit is an opportunity
To get better at what you like,
Engaging with a beautiful community
And once you start is like riding a bike.




Sono già passati sei mesi
Eppure me lo ricordo come fosse ieri,
Quel giorno in qui il computer accesi
E scrissi i miei primi pensieri.

Vedevo altri che guadagnavano
E volevo farlo anche io,
Ma nonostante i soldi non arrivavano
Scrivendo mi sentivo da dio.

Imparavo nuove cose ogni giorno
Migliorando la scrittura e l'inglese,
Parlavo con tutti quelli che avevo attorno
Di Steemit e delle mie imprese.

Da allora, tutti i giorni provo a scrivere
Spinto dalla voglia di migliorare,
Ogni tanto, ringrazio quell'amico che mi fece iscrivere
Perchè Steemit ti fa veramente guadagnare.

E non mi riferisco al denaro
Perchè esistono cose più importanti,
Tipo scoprire doti di cui eri ignaro
O scrivere un articolo che verrà letto da tanti.


Se volete, date un occhiata alle altre poesie che ho scritto:

If you like my poems, here is a list from the first to the last one:

From-1-poem-to-50-poems

Poem no. 51 Una Brutta Giornata
Poem no. 52 Qual'é il nostro scopo in questa vita?
Poem no. 53 John Il Senzatetto
Poem no. 54 Quel Ragazzo
Poem no. 55 Haters Will Hate/ Le Critiche
Poem no. 56The Future/ Il Futuro
Poem no. 57 Satisfaction/ La Soddisfazione
Poem no. 58 We are the zombies/ Gli zombie siamo noi
Poem no. 59 I have wasted my life/ Ho sprecato la mia vita
Poem no. 60 SteemitPoetryContest # 13 Witches/Streghe
Poem no. 61 Social Girl/Ragazza Sociale

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20