'Ugly' > Poem / BalladsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

"ugly"poemart_robyneggs_612.jpg


Ugly

I am very ugly
To her - she’s the one
That called me Sir Ugly
Ugliest one under the sun

My broken skull
Torn and bleak
She came to me full
Tall and sleek

My many pieces I tried
To pull together to hold
Her to me when she cried
Her body was never as cold

I did not have the power
To lift her above my head
Instead I was a coward
To the magnificence she held

I am very ugly
To her - she’s the one
That called me Sir Ugly
Ugliest one under the sun

As I stumbled through
She strode with grace
I sank in the sloe
While she held face

So she left me ugly
Drowning in all my shit
With my title - Sir Ugly
And my pale skull split

I am very ugly
To her - she’s the one
That called me Sir Ugly
Ugliest one under the sun

by @robyneggs


Find my previous posts, below (still active)

Beach Wednesday
Ransom Note Poetry No. 1
Collaborative Art Journey No. 24
Rose Garden June 2017
One Human Basket Curation
ColorChallenge Infra”red” Monday
Archived Posts
PDC3K Week 4 Roll
Coinbase Email - BTC suspension
Winner Announcement Week 3 PDC3K
Henry Hagg Lake
Drunken Saga > Ch 2
Recent wildlife refuge photos


*This block is the sole property of Robyn Eggs. Not for reproduction or re-publication. Please re-steem and share with your friends and neighbors. All Rights Reserved. Copyright 2017.


**If you wish to purchase the rights to "Ugly," you will transfer 50 STEEM or 50 SBD, as payment, to the Steemit user account @robyneggs. Taking credit for "Ugly" as your own, or using it without permission, results in criminal charges against you for copyright infringement. Once the correct payment is transferred to the @robyneggs Steemit user account, "Ugly" becomes the sole property of the user who made the transaction, and who shall retain all rights thereafter.



Follow me on social media:

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Flickr

View my credentials:

Artist Services Webpage



Each up-vote goes to support a - single-mom/autistic child - @robyneggs Help support a well-minded artist support their child today.

Thank you for visiting @robyneggs blog

~one human basket~

robyneggs_profileeggs_150.jpg robyneggs150_hs_profile.jpg

Sort:  

Nice one @royneggs this one intrigued me

Wonderful :-) Glad I could catch your eye @d-pend. Are you in rocket chat? I'd like to message you there. I'm https://steemit.chat/robyn.eggs

feelin hungry
lookin ugly

a short poem about my existence

Aha I loved your beautiful poem upvoted

And thank you for returning the favor by offering me a poem to make my day! :-) Thanks for the upvote. Have a good day @akareem.

Nice rhymes!

Thanks Babe!!! XO Cheers~

I love it. :)

Thank you for your compliment on my poetry @junvebbei! :-)

Holy Cow! This is REALLY good... *Sharing!.

Thanks for sharing my poem @mamadini! Glad you enjoyed it! :-)

I can feel the pain that you are trying to convey. Thank you so much for sharing.

That is the result of good imagery. Just as a painter defines himself by the reactions of his patrons, a poet defines themselves by the images they impress on their reader's minds. :-) XO Cheers & thanks for your feedback!

Awesome poetry.I am voting you.Please check my post.

I found myself trying to put a tune to this. The story made me kind of sad. Very good write!

Thanks @japhofin8or! So glad you dove into my tune! :-D

You are absolutely welcome. I enjoyed putting a rhythm to your words.

Wow.,
Perfect rhyming.
Stress is straight.
Above all, a beautiful story within this art.
Thanks for sharing.

Your feedback is valuable to me - thank you for such a good review! XO Cheers @scoloscope!

I dig it. Fantastic piece!

Thanks @tinajordan! Glad you liked my poem! :-) Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47