Winter’s Poetic Messengers - Day 1

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


The Winter season is a great time for reflection. It is also a great time for expression as well. The magnificent work of the Poets on Steemit I have read by browsing the platform or by way of those that have entered my contest and challenges has blessed me in many ways. As I add the messages of the Steemit Poets to my daily life it has only made my life richer.

Life brings us many challenges and the winter season can add the cherry on top to the days we find most challenging. It can be a difficult journey only if we allow it to be. Whether we are battling with frigid temperatures or our cryptocurrencies taking a dive, or it may be a Winter cold or the feeling of loneliness because of the fact that most choose to stay indoors or to ourselves more during the Winter.

Regardless of the difficulties, challenges or obstacles that you may face or whatever is causing you to have the Winter Blues, I encourage you to press your way through it all. Redesign your life and add to it all the things that will bring you joy balancement and peace. Also don’t allow yourself to be distracted by the price of Steem (at the time of this posting) You know the old saying, “When fisherman can’t go to sea they mend their nets.” It’s a time to fine tune what we do. And to all those in the literary community “We should be writing, tap into your creativity and write, write, write!

On this note, I highly recommend reading some poetry every day here on the Steemit Platform. 

The Poetry on this platform is full of inspiration, timely messages, thought-provoking insight stanzas that make you laugh, cry or leave you speechless. 

This has been my experience on so many occasions that has helped to inspire me and to re-empower me to persevere.

I have chosen to be apart of making the Winter of 2018 the best ever for those of us on the Steemit Platform by spotlighting 3 Poets a day for the remainder of the Winter. It is my hope in doing so that you move beyond this winter season with life-changing memories that you will cherish for the rest of your days. Those I choose may return to the spotlight repeatedly based on what they have published at the time of my posting. I daily browse Steemit to see who's doing what. (This is challenge to the Steemit Poets) 

So join me in the read of some of the most fabulous Poetry on the Planet that we are honored to have here on the Steemit platform and help me celebrate the Poets whose writing creations are to us inspirational, timely messages and as well a slice of entertainment to make the Winter Blues go away.


First Up in Poetry is 

@d-pend

  • he is to Poetry what Mozart is to Music. His word use is astounding and the images that he has chosen to further convey the messages is phenomenal. @d-pend has been on Steemit less than a year and he has burst on to the scene leaving us in awe at his body of work that is indeed a masterpiece.

Put @d-pend on your reading list for the remainder of the Winter and you can start with the following Poetic Masterpieces.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@d-pend/a-stroll-in-the-snow

https://steemit.com/dreamscape/@d-pend/i-know-you-are-real

https://steemit.com/love/@d-pend/how

https://steemit.com/dreamscape/@d-pend/into-a-different-world


Next up PoetryProse is 

@tinajordan

She has an energy that reawakens the spirits of the poets of old. Her style and ambiance of writing hints of a lingering perfumed essence of times past. She also allows her readers to experience love affairs that are piping hot, fulfilling the need to be touched, loved and wanted ever so desperately. She creates mystery and wonders in the cracks and crevices old places, and in the wind that whispers to the fog "play misty for me' in open spaces, she allows a bridge for her reader's minds to sore and the heart to want more.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@tinajordan/sigil

https://steemit.com/poetry/@tinajordan/heartbeat

https://steemit.com/writing/@tinajordan/october-23-in-penarth

https://steemit.com/writing/@tinajordan/confrontation


And Next up in PoetryProse  is

@stellarbelle

Every time I read her work I wonder from yonder did she come because she is so fiercely amazing. She did not just arrive however she is a recent discovery for me. And her work is intoxicatingly addictive. The places she takes us we wish not soon to return from and her words and stanza flow like a lullaby playing at your heartstrings. And after you read one post you want more. And the one-word subject matters strikes a chord in us that ties us into experiences we have had in the past and present and ever so often creates a plateau of Deja Vu. So glad she is on Steemit.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@stellarbelle/shades-of-atmosphere

https://steemit.com/poetry/@stellarbelle/in-between

https://steemit.com/poetry/@stellarbelle/limitless

https://steemit.com/photography/@stellarbelle/in-dreams


Enjoy the read Steemians and Keep on Steeming.


Sort:  

Wow @rensoul17 that's a wonderful initiative that you're starting for the rest of the winter! It'll be an easy way to find more good stuff to read!
There are never enough words!

That is so true @themadrunnah, "there are never enough words!" Thank you for stopping by.

I am glad I came across your page. I love to read poems, I feel it relaxes me and calms my mood. Now I am able to read quality poems, as per your recommendation. ^^,

I am glad you found my page @yadah04, I love reading poems as well.

Dear @rensoul,
Thank you for the poetry recommendations for reflective winter days, perfect for net mending and universe expanding.

You are welcome @eyedreemit.

You're right @d-pend had been my one great friend we're like poet-in-law and you're right he has great poetry

this is a great idea!

Thank you @torico.

Hey @rensoul17! Great new series. This post introduced me two a few Steemit poets who I was not yet aware of. As I post poetry regularly, I thought I would (shamelessly) nudge you to check out some of my pieces. Here's my most recent one : https://steemit.com/poetry/@transcript-junky/2qy5um-humans-poetic-contemplations-on-homo-sapiens-sapiens . Keep up the good work...

Hey, @transcript-junky I will check you out. The nudge was a good mood. My mom always told me if I don't believe in myself don't expect anyone else too. And to you have confidence in your work your content will often reflect that. Every once in a while we should be daring enough to say I am just as good as the rest of them. Thank you for your words and reading my post. It means a lot.

Hi. Yeah, I thought that my work would be valuable to exposure your readers to. I have won some contests, including the #poemchallenge weekly contest by @margaretwise. Here is the poem that won : https://steemit.com/poetry/@transcript-junky/windows , and which I think will resonate well with you, as it relates to the recent philosophical exchange you and I had on another of your posts. The nice thing about my work is that BOTH the poetry AND the photography are my own creations (with the expectation of my "Humans" series (above). Anyway, I hope you enjoy, and if you deem it appropriate to showcase my work in this series that would be great, but no pressure. I get adequate exposure already. I grew up in a temperate climate, with those GNARLY winters. Now I live in the tropics, and although the it's warm, and the sun shines MOST days here, there are still many of the same challenge which arise naturally from being in the world. But I DO miss those unique sights, sounds, and smells of those cool autumn, and cold winter, days and nights, from time to time. Keep up the good work.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.96$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Poet supports another poet.
will for sure check and follow them all for motivation.
Good heart and advocate as always @rensoul17

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49