How?

in #love7 years ago (edited)

How?

original poem


9730e291a986e776ed673693052d846e-d17qd0z.jpg


How far is it from here:
To knowing where here is?

From knowing what you hear
To knowing what the ear is?

How long is it from yesterday's
Affirmative for yes to fade?

How long for shade of romance lost
To pale, and shrink, and turn to jade?

How wide the gulf of love forgot,
How soon the ache of death?

How thin the line between two souls,
Between their lungs how great the breadth?

How like the seasons passions turn
And fall upon the spit,

To petrify in amb'ring time
Sublime, and sad, love-knit.


reaching_somewhere_by_walyco-daeit1r.jpg

reaching_somewhere_by_walyco-daeit1r (2).jpgreaching_somewhere_by_walyco-daeit1r (1).jpg

Written by
@d-pend
12/8/17
.
Image sources

.
1 --- "Hands" by Meevers-Desu
2 --- "Reaching somewhere" by Walyco
3 --- "Hand reaching" by A-handy-stock


retrovintage-reachhand (1).jpgretrovintage-reachhand (2).jpg

retrovintage-reachhand.jpg

9730e291a986e776ed673693052d846e-d17qd0z (2).jpg9730e291a986e776ed673693052d846e-d17qd0z (1).jpg

Sort:  

It resonates in me like the vibration of an Harp... Magic of words, magic of sounds when reading this aloud... Magic of feelings giving wings. I flew with you, thank you.

Beautiful comment, I feel honored that my writing was able to take you places. Thank you so much @tiloupsa!!

Symmetrical energy, away from two souls, and breathe together as one. Explicit impulses synchronize love in the fluid of arithmetic progression. Real change of rhythm in the offer of a new poetry algorithm. Thank you @d-pend for amazing poetry

Wow beautiful poem. I like how the rhymes fall in between the lines. I like to write like that as well!

How wide the gulf of love forgot,
How soon the ache of death?

Excellent!

Fantastic poem, as always, buddy. @jrswab said it — you have talent.

Thank you much @dbooster!
I'm humbled by your appreciation.
It makes me feel even more determined!
Have an awesome day.

Beautiful work, I really like this one about the examined life

Thank you @bitcoinman, sorry I haven't been around much recently, the holiday madness is picking up! Hope you're well :-D

Its all good hope your holidays go great

dont u have any composar familiar? it seems to me this text will be great with music)
it's very nice by itself, but exactly this one plays in the head with definite rthytm

Love the poem! You have a talent sir. I write poetry and post two of them on the weekends. Thanks for raising the bar and I am looking forward to reading more!

:D
J. R.

Hi friend, many thanks for the kind words; I'm grateful my poem had an impact on you! I'll keep a look out for your stuff too, keep writing and enjoying it!

Another great one!

Beautiful poem!

Thanks a lot!

i love logical reasoning poems as your, i had to read over and over before i could grab the code. thumps up to u buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42