The Visit [A cathartic text]

in #poetry6 years ago

Another cathartic text.


Source

image.png

To you, when you come.

I left everything ready last night
I did not lay the bed this morning,
nor the one before
I stirred in the bulk, the nest of sheets
and I remained silent
expectant
there- I have not moved for hours.

I await the signal of the firefly
I get up, I go out, I go back in
I look out on the balcony,
I watch the little lights in the windows vanish
The neighbor's dog howls heartlessly
expectant
there- Everything moves when you are waiting
And I remain.

The hammock rocks at the tempo of my patience
slow, appeased
as that who wants to stay
as that who dares delay their arrival

When you come, keep quiet
when you arrive, do not tell me
Do not knock on the door
take off your shoes,
go straight into the living room
drink the coffee I left you on the coffee table
some days ago,
a few years ago.

Don't go and sit on the bed; stay in it
dig out all the cavities that you can find,
Fill them with direction
with need

Don't be late,
the coffee is cooling,
I curl up in the sheets.
Come, make yourself at home in me
Visit me
Tear me apart
Let me show you
how to build the void

image.png

Other stuff you can read:

My series of bilingual writings: Deliriums

Primer Delirio | First Delirium
Segundo Delirio | Second Delirium
Tercer Delirio | Third Delirium
Cuarto Delirio | Fourth Delirium
Quinto Delirio | Fifth Delirium
Sexto Delirio | Sixth Delirium
Séptimo Delirio | Seventh Delirium
Another bilingual poem: Misery

My Philosophy related posts:

Philosophizing Part I
Philosophizing Part II
Philosophizing Part III

Other posts:

Extract of an essay: Rhizome
Untold story of an aching soul deserted to the void
Untitled poem
Broadway Enthusiast Catalog: Waitress The Musical

Thanks for reading!

Alicia xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50