DAYDREAMS / A Journal of Fiction #25

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

DAYDREAMS is a journal of my thoughts, the fiction that colors my mind. Each post is a thought of its own. They are not meant to be connected; although, one will inevitably toy with another. You can expect to see one or two episodes a week. They will mostly be prose; but if you prefer, you can define them as poetry.

C2C6C9BF-B7F7-467A-9365-48DD370F7AA4.jpeg

Episode Twenty Five

There is a profound idea that eludes me,
not a money making scheme, or means
to win admiration, it’s more about finding
a way to shed worry, to eliminate problems,
like digging a hole to bury the guts of a fish,
or using a knife to cut out a cancer.

I study and keep my eyes open,
learn what it is that goes on around me.
Like an unmarried girl with a child
that demands her attention.
It’s a duty that keeps her from working,
and this is her problem,
without any job
there’s no money
for food.

As for myself, I’ve lived life both ways,
with and without,
observed nature cares
nothing about things that I have
or whether I am someone,
but exists without bias,
shares all its beauty
and laughs at my longings.

It’s like my breathing is worth more than gold
or to touch is to fly with an angel.

I lighten my burdens
when I give them away to my friends,
mostly they reach out and take them,
but after they’ve juggled their weight
they give them right back.

And so here is the point,
have you ever read stories about birds,
how they go through their lives without worry,
not even about food
or shelter
from cold?

DAYDREAMS1.jpg

b e g i n n i n g - t o - e n d
I am a retired art teacher and a wannabe writer. Everything I create is for my own enjoyment. I don’t work for others because I want total freedom to express what I want. All the work I post is original.

DAYDREAMS / RECENT EPISODES

EPISODE TWENTY FOUR
EPISODE TWENTY THREE
EPISODE TWENTY TWO
EPISODE TWENTY ONE
EPISODE TWENTY
EPISODE NINETEEN
EPISODE EIGHTEEN
EPISODE SEVENTEEN
EPISODE SIXTEEN
EPISODE FIFTEEN

Sort:  

Hi, I just discovered this beautiful place of thought wondering thanks to @naquoya

I'm happy to follow your silent words and loud thoughts.

xx
🌷@elenahornfilm

I am happy you enjoyed it. I visited your blog and was pleasantly surprised, great work.

Hello friends !! I fully support this post, Thank you author! I invite you to my blog, in it I will tell about the best recipes collected by me from all over the world, vote for what you like) I'm sorry if something is wrong) I will gladly give voice to the author above

I appreciate your writing, my dear friend. My idea of writing is touching some of my feelings!
I want to be a successful writer like you.!

Thanks you are too kind, use your photos for inspiration, remember the old adage, one picture is worth 1000 words.

I enjoy listening to the birds sing every morning - maybe one day I will join them. Great piece!

Thanks my friend, tweet tweet and chirp chirp.

A profound idea indeed. When it ceases to allude you let me know, as this one has lead me down rabbit holes.

Hy! I am a bot and I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for great post! I follow you!

Did you perhaps mean to use 'elude' instead? Other than that, this reads like a nice existential piece.

Ha ha, right you are, many thanks. Keep an eye on me I like to mix up their there and to too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48