The earth still grows (An Original Poem)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

The Earth Still Grows


As I dig into the ground
I feel my heart beat this new sound
The sound of nature, its inner pulse
Flowing through me, within my soul

The earth, the flowers and trees all grow
Feel their truth, which they still know
"This is where I come from", inside this earth
This is where I began, this is my birth

Listen closely to all that's inside
know yourself from all that's alive
I am what I am, my value is here
That which is love will embrace all our fears

If you like what I create please upvote, resteem & follow my blog @ballinconscious, Thanks ^_^


If you would like to read more of my poetry, here are my other poems I've posted on steemit:

Thanks for reading ^_^


Image Sources:
(1)-(2)-(3)-(4)

Sort:  

Beautiful illustrations and even more beautiful words. My latest post is a poem too. Hope that you will check it out.

Thank you glad you enjoyed it. Yes I like and commented on your poem too :)

Good work, I liked the images and how you brought them to life through your poem. I upvoted and followed you :D I write poetry myself please consider following back :D keep it up!

Thank you, I appreciate it. I'm following you back now too.

beautiful poem, I could feel it

Thanks you I'm really excited about sharing my content to people that really get moved by it.

I like your big, phat, chunky poem format :D

Thanks you @kevinwong, I appreciate your comment. I aspire to share myself with everyone much like you have. I've seen the content you create and how you've expanded yourself over time here on steemit; Even the groups that you've joined/started later on to help support other people.

Also the way you've shared your gift of the music you create, while marketing it in a business way is something I want to create with my music. All very inspiring and I hope to grow with expanding my self in similar way that you have. Feeling very grateful for connecting with this wonderful community on steemit ^_^

upvoted! awesome. i really love poetry. you could check mine and give me a critic :-) https://steemit.com/poetry/@annesaya/youth-s-dim-light-a-poem-original

Thanks you, I appreciate you comment. Yeah will definitely check it out, feeling constantly inspired by all the amazing creativity and talent here on steemit.

Thank you for the support. I always appreciate it. Keep up the good work your doing for the community ^_^

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Your talent and humbled virtue inspires me, so thank you for all that you share! @ballinconscious

Thanks you, I appreciate you grand compliment. It's been great and expanding for me connecting with you.

🐳🐳🐳🐳🐳🐳🐳🐳🐳🐳~ 📮 @christoryan

Haha funny little whale :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43