The Light within the Darkness (An Original poem)[Part 2]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

The Light within the Darkness


Darkness falling once again,
A cycle starting now begins
The light that will shine through the cracks,
Will fill the room as it comes back

The hidden light that breaths the dark,
Will start to move with just one spark
Ready to express its flame,
The light in dark becomes untamed

Duality we see divides,
Our shadow self we have inside
From judgments in our life we've made,
We disconnect the parts in shade.

The Tree of life, Our DNA,
Within our stories are innate
No beginning and no end,
The lines are straight but tend to bend

Expand myself beyond this time
When I have love I feel inside
As I will grow I start to shine
becoming that which is divine

I find myself to share the light
I know trust myself to and my insight
Knowing that which is my soul
We come together, to become whole

If you like what I create please upvote, resteem & follow
my blog @ballinconscious, Thanks ^_^


If you would like to read more of my poetry, here are my other poems I've posted on steemit:

My Music

  • Here's my sound cloud with the electronic rap song that I originally wrote with lyrics very similar to this poem.

Thanks for reading ^_^


Image Sources:
(1)-(2)-(3)-(4)

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Thanks for the resteems ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65