My love will stay beyond this time (An Original Poem)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

My love will stay beyond this time



The heart stops, the beat drops
Never knowing that it would stop

But now it has, on this new day
To take away, what could not stay

Water flowing from my eyes
Expressing what I could not hide

Love within my heart explodes
Release myself, nothing untold

My love, our past stays in my heart
Even though we're far apart

Move my hands into the dirt
Breathing in to feel my hurt

Yet breathing in shows I'm alive,
That I'm expanding into my life

My love will stay, yet life moves on
Knowing that my friend Is gone

This poem is dedicated to my dog, Willi, who I love so much. This morning he passed away. Then we had a beautiful ceremony, before burying him in the backyard. I will always remember all the good times together, how much he has taught me and how much he has helped me grow from a boy into a man. With his ferocious spirit, unwavering will and the wisdom that he gained throughout his life. You will always be loved and remembered my friend


Image sources:
(1)-(2)-(3)-(4)-(5)

Sort:  

Sorry for your loss. You paid a very touching and inspiring tribute here with this poem.

Thank you. I really appreciate that a lot and all of your kind words.

OH sorry to hear that. May he rest in peace! Nice poem with feeling... touch my heart.

Thank you. Yes it was time for him to pass, he had a nice long life. He was a great companion, I wrote this right after we had our ceremony in our backyard for him; Then we buried him in the perfect place under our tree in the backyard.

Beautiful words and lovely tribute :)

It is always heart-wrenching when a loved one leaves us for a better world than the one we live in.

Yeah it's pretty hard, Im still having a little trouble moving on and feeling normal again. My life focus and will seem distorted now. Reality seems distorted too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44