The Light within the Darkness (An Original poem)[Part 1]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poem8 years ago (edited)

The Light within the Darkness


Darkness falls as we begin,
A cycle renewed once again
Created from our inner light,
Our souls desire to take flight

Forgotten of our origin,
And looking for our core again
Repression is the one true cause,
Of souls progression put on pause

Duality we see divides,
Our shadow self we have inside
From judgments in our life we've made,
We disconnect the parts in shade

The books of life, Our DNA,
Within our stories are innate
No beginning and no end,
The lines are straight but tend to bend

Expand myself beyond my mind
I reach within to feel inside
My temples holy, as it will shine
Who has divinity, what is divine?

My inner spark, my knowing light
Expands myself beyond my sight
Connected within as I feel my soul
Conscious here, I am now whole

If you like what I create please upvote, resteem & follow
my blog @ballinconscious, Thanks ^_^


If you would like to read more of my poetry, here are my other two poems I've posted on steemit:

My Music

  • Here's my sound cloud with the electronic rap song that I originally wrote with lyrics very similar to this poem.

Thanks for reading ^_^


Image Sources:
(1)-(2)-(3)-(4)

Sort:  

There is a light within each one of us. Very meaningful poem. I also write poems

Yes that is true, thank you. I will check out your poems sometime :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64