The Guardians of Wealth (An Original Poem)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

The Guardians of wealth


As I walk around in the place with supplies
I can hear people yelling please choose my side
Different colors, words and signs.
All to incite the feeling of "mine"

Feeling possessive, wanting to acquire
At every whim of all our desires
Wandering aimlessly through this maze
Created so we will all search with a haze

The kings of our time blocking our life.
Making Walls, Barriers, and bridges just to create strife
Now you may pass, we have what you know
Now you must stay, you must help us grow

Staying in the shadows, always hiding away
Playing people as chess, always causing dismay
I am who I am just please let me be
Please stop blocking all that you see

They say no, it is our right
We own all of this here, so they continue to fight
It will not end, but the king will soon die
but will be replaced with a royal alike

It is now time to create a system of truth
One that will stop the rewards of the abuse
Illumination of mind, breathing through the lungs
A new earth unwinds, speaking truth from thy tongue

If you like what I create please upvote, resteem & follow my blog @ballinconscious, Thanks ^_^


Image Sources:
(1)-(2)-(3)

Sort:  

Thanks you, I appreciate the exposure.

Great poem. I like your style and words, very good. I enjoyed it! Such talent on steemit

Thank you. It has a deep meaning to me. I really enjoy all the talent on steemit too. very inspiring to me.

You're welcome. Gratitude for / of your appreciation.

Thanks you, I appreciate you checking out my newest poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44