[Poem] Upside down

in #poem7 years ago

everything is upside down,
right now,
i can’t grasp what’s happening around me,
I can’t feel anything
I’m numb.
I’m lost in a fog of ideas,
the fine line between fiction and reality
is broken by my own gravity,
my whole world is broken,
I’m diving between its pieces,
trying to glue together
whatever I can gather.
Memories are falling,
breaking like glass hit by rock,
my mind seems to be under attack,
I can feel my hair going from dark to gray,
and I can feel as I’m losing my way
and going on a different path,
one that I don’t know
one I didn’t dreamed about.

Did you like this poem? What was your favorite part? Please let me know in a comment below. Thank you.

I'm writing poems on a daily basis. Here are my latest ones:

Image source:Pixabay


I have self-published a book. It's called "A Romantic Idiot" and you can find at this link on Amazon. If you like this poem I'm sure you can enjoy the ones from the book as well.

Sort:  

I really enjoyed this poem. I like the simile of your memories falling apart. Keep up the good work

Thanks. Glad you liked it.

Nice Post ...Follow Me And Upvote My Post

This post has received a 7.11 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @sstefan

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43