[Poem] Before I fall asleep

in #poem7 years ago

I want to sleep,
but my mind can’t go to rest,
Relentless,
wild thoughts are running through my head,
i’m turning on the other side of the bed
without any help.
The future seems so bleak,
I’m afraid of the past,
and don’t know how much
will these feelings last,
my heart is beating fast,
and my head is spinning around,
cold sweat running down my spine,
with the ear on my pillow
I hear my heart pound.
I close my eyes,
hoping to fall asleep
and find my peace
into the realms of dreams.

Image source:Pixabay

Did you like this poem? What was your favorite part? Please let me know in a comment below. Thank you.

I'm writing poems on a daily basis. Here are my latest ones:


I have self-published a book. It's called "A Romantic Idiot" and you can find at this link on Amazon. If you like this poem I'm sure you can enjoy the ones from the book as well.

Sort:  

I can definitely appreciate how hard it can be to turn your brain off to sleep! I hope you get some rest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68787.38
ETH 2733.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72