[Poem] I wish I was stronger

in #poetry7 years ago

I wish I was stronger,
back then,
I wish I could stand up,
to the things that I saw,
and not just look
and feel without power,
the taste of tears is so sour...
but that’s the only thing
that I could do,
watch and cry.
a the little boy
powerless and frightened.

You were the one supposed to protect me,
to care about me and give me guidance,
not trash my mind and give me nightmares.

I wish I was stronger,
but no matter how much I wish that,
the time can’t be turn back,
I’ll just move forward from now on,
and forge my fate on my own.

Image source: Pixabay


Did you enjoy this poem? Here are more poems that you could enjoy:


My poetry book "A Romantic Idiot" is now on Amazon. You can find more details about it, by clicking on this link.

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 2.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @sstefan
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Excelente, los invito a consultar mi perfil para que puedan ver mi contenido y si les gusta VOTAR. SALUDOS

muy lindo lo que expresas en el poema me gusta saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87