[Poem] Opened gates

in #poem7 years ago

I’ve closed my mind,my heart so long,
in this world I thought I don’t belong,
I’ve closed my heart, I’ve closed my soul,
I forgot who am I and what is my role.

I’m like a child now, that is learning to walk,
I can’t find the right words, I forgot how to talk,
I rediscover the world, with new eyes and joy,
It’s hard to build up, easier is to destroy.

I let loose the chains around my heart,
and I let open the gates of my mind
I let me walk on the road of life
I set myself free, unafraid and kind.

Image source:Pixabay

Did you like this poem? What was your favorite part? Please let me know in a comment below. Thank you.

I'm writing poems on a daily basis. Here are my latest ones:


I have self-published a book. It's called "A Romantic Idiot" and you can find at this link on Amazon. If you like this poem I'm sure you can enjoy the ones from the book as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45