[Poem] Thousand ways

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

Saying I love you,
it’s so dull and banal,
It’s just not that simple
to express what I’m feeling.

Like the sunflower
that moves after the sun,
that’s how much I love you,
because you are my sunshine
that makes my heart to bloom.

I’m like a bee attracted to your perfume,
so let me bathe myself in the aroma of your skin
let me feel your taste on my tip lips,
let me sin.

You’re voice is music to my ears,
so joyfull, pure and crystalline,
I love you like a musician
who loves his violin.

I love you
like the grass loves the spring’s sun,
there are thousands ways to say I love you,
and I’ve only begun.

image source: Pixabay

Did you like this poem? What was your favorite part? Please let me know in a comment below. Thank you.

I'm writing poems on a daily basis. Here are my latest ones:


I have self-published a book. It's called "A Romantic Idiot" and you can find at this link on Amazon. If you like this poem I'm sure you can enjoy the ones fom the book as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45