[Poem] Contemplation

in #poem7 years ago

I stand on the river bank,
I’m cold,
I have a feeling that
I’m getting old,
Time is passing fast
Relentless is sometimes,
and my grey hair
Is just one of the signs.

A leaf has fallen into
The river's waves,
And just like other leaves
The waves become their graves,
It’s pushed around and spined
Without control,
It’s just like me…
It’s cold, I shiver down my soul.

I stand here on the river’s bank,
I throw a pebble in the waves,
I hope my worries sank.

Image source:Pixabay

Did you like this poem? What was your favorite part? Please let me know in a comment below. Thank you.

I'm writing poems on a daily basis. Here are my latest ones:


I have self-published a book. It's called "A Romantic Idiot" and you can find at this link on Amazon. If you like this poem I'm sure you can enjoy the ones from the book as well.

Sort:  

Beautiful poem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87